We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An enjoyable trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coconut Grove
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Salcette District
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An enjoyable trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I stayed between 28th and 30th July 2011 at Coconut Beach Resort, Betalbatim, Goa.I The Resort Team is Hospitable. I interacted with
Mr Avinash, Ms Michielle, Ms Malika at the Resort. They are very hospitable.
Mr Mark, General Manager is very supportive and arranged vehicle as per my
convenience.

The resort room is quite good. Housekeeping staff is very hospitable.

I would love to convey my thanks to the `Cook' who made very tasty "Dal Tadka".
Continental breakfast is also really very good. My wife and daughter have
enjoyed the swimming pool as well.

In all it was superb experience.

Room Tip: Room I got is very spacious and super look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Hitender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    69
    28
    17
    11
See reviews for
54
79
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stayed in coconut grove for the first time and really think that it is one of the best resort in goa. Lets start with resarvation, as it was not a problem because as it was done by Wonder Hub guys in ahmedabad ( Rakesh Mishra ). Once u reached ur station i.e madgao, A person will be waiting for u with ur name plate at the station for ur pickup, they have innova with AC which is quite spacious and reasonable as well. Front desk is very helpfull.(Mellisa, Avinash n yes last but not the least manager Marc) Early checkin is usually not a concern but you might have to look for room on top floor as thats sold out some of the time. have a big collection of novels which are basically left by tourists. Rooms at first impression smells musty but as soon as you put the key and AC is on the smell will disappear. well we have to live with the fact that its so near to sea and humid smell is a common thing even in Park hyatt and Taj also face the same probelm.HK is good enough to provide you with Nnumber of towels for room and beach. all the rooms have balcony and its great to sit there and have coffee or wine. swimming pool is big enough and clean also but only open in the day time and close in the evening at 2000hr. Breakfast is in the first floor reataurant which is having space for open air also. its beautiful to have breakfast at 0900 - 1000 with such a bright light. Beach is not far but its one of the cleanest beach of goa.which is only few yards away. there is a shack near on the beach having amazing service ( less salade options for vegetarians). good local wines and server is having a great smile. dosnt have much option for water sports as its not completey a commercial beach but if you walk on the right of the beach you will find majorda/ arrosim beach where you can easily do a lot of water sports. I wil be going again to coconut grove. because of their si ple standard which are not robotic and more than that it gives you the experience of a life time and a lot of great memories to collect.. Regards

Stayed july 2011, travelled with family

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank t_malkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

This was our second stay at coconut grove in 2 years. After an enjoyable and relaxing
experience last year (July 2010) we booked this place again this year in June 2011 from 22nd to 25th.

One of the main reasons we chose to return is it's splendid location. This beach-side
property is located at Betalbatim, which is a small village on the coast of South Goa and is a 5 mins drive from Colva. The place is in no way walkable from Colva (which is the most centrally located and densely populated place in South Goa both in terms of civilization and transport) and in spite of the few buses and auto-rickshaws available, I'd suggest you have your own transport if you plan to stay here.Amidst coconut trees,alongside paddy fields and at a minute's walk from one of the most beautiful beaches in South Goa, Coconut Grove, for me, scores 5 out of 5 on location !!

The resort rooms are part of these colorful cottage-like structures with rooms on the
ground and first floors.We were given 2 rooms in the same block, one on the ground floor and one on the 1st. The rooms are slightly smaller than one would expect but still neat, cosy and comfortable. The rooms on the ground floor have a garden-facing sit-out and those on the first floor have a balcony with a breathtaking view of the sea.

Their "Palms" restaurant serves decent Chinese and Indian food. (Did not try the Goan
cuisine) The breakfast on day 1 was only dosas, eggs to order with a very basic continental buffet spread and this we figured was because their occupancy was fairly low on that day - fair enough I'd say.On day 2, with a few more families having checked-in, the spread was a little more elaborate. The common factor, however, was that on both the days the breakfast preparations were quite good!

They have a medium-sized swimming pool which is quite good for a relaxing dip. Besides, they have a small pathway from behind the resort which leads to the beach (Just a min's walk!!)

Just have 1-2 complaints from our stay this time. On the second day of our stay, the
swimming pool we felt was not cleaned. We spoke to the staff who was around and they claimed to have cleaned it in the morning but at 4 in the evening when we entered the pool, it was quite dirty to be honest! Also, the service this time was extremely slow and not quite up to the mark.

All in all, it was still a pleasant stay. Would recommend this place if you are looking to
get away from the noisy and busy life in metropolitan cities coz it is really the serene and
tranquil surroundings of this place that casts its spell!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 1st floor for a beatuiful view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vagab0nd4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

my husband and i first visited goa in 2007, we loved colva where we stayed, but betalbatum and the coconut grove out shone our previous holiday by far. we ate all our meals at baggies and cant fault a thing the food was superb and the value outstanding as was the service. we met a fantastic crowd of people from england and all those we spoke to have said what a great time they had.

Room Tip: be clear of what you want when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank learock212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

it was our first time in India and we absolutely loved it, the sea was warm just like being in a tepid bath, the sand was just like putting your feet in flour.
the hotel rooms were comfortable and reasonably well equiped with a large very snuggly bed, the resaurant menu was a little uninspiring but just a short walk over the sand dunes we found the Baggies Rest beach bar, the food was absolutely terrific and as fresh as you could possibly hope to with nearly every type of sea food available at a cost that was embarrissing to pay for,if you fancy an expensive meal (which by our standards isnt expensive at all ) try Zeebops on the beach, we had fresh calamari, 2 fresh(still alive when we chose them ) king crabs, 2 jumbo king prawns (also alive ) drinks including coffee and brandy all came to around £44 ish but was the best meal we had eaten in ages even at home.
if you want some where a little cheaper try Alberts Bar the staff are superb and the local cuisine is excellent, we were there when India beat Pakistan in the cricket world cup and the staff were very entertaining with fire works being let out side in the street.
Martins restaurant caters for the hotel opposite were you will find Bollywood stars staying, we found the food bland and the staff not overly friendly and the prices a little over the top.
travel around is tremendously cheap with the price of a Tuk-Tuk from Colva Beach back to the hotel 150Rps and a taxi to a resaurant and to wait around 500Rps.
all in all we loved it the only minor gripe was it very hot at night and to many Russians which you can ignor any way as they wont even try to talk.
terrific 9-10

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Exeter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salcette District
0.5 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
5.8 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,591 reviews
3.3 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#5 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
1.3 km away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 39 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
5.9 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Grove

Property: Coconut Grove
Address: Betalbatim beach, 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salcette District
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,370 - ₹ 6,807
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Grove Goa/Salcette District
Coconut Grove Resort Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing