We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
A Step Back In Time.
7

Book in advance
from
₹13,200.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Goa Chitra Museum
from ₹13,200.00
More Info
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
58
34
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
34
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private collection nice collection three sections portuguese era personal guide must visit place chakra victor tools wheel lifestyle farming article goa heritage centuries utensils
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2023 via mobile

We visited chitra museum with our daughters. Sushant our tour guide is an amazing person and his energy is commendable. He explained each and every details for everything displayed in museum.

This is a hidden gem in goa, way to the museum is also very beautiful. It gives great knowledge about goan history and people of goa.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank nikunj0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2023 via mobile

Lovely local museum split into three sections - personal guide room you through each , the first being wheels , so loads of animal drawn carriages and chests etc , then a section on work and office work and life under the Portuguese and third life in the fields and cooking and farming. The are busy building a new section on farm to table which should be good . Small gift shop of local produced art etc. if you go by taxi ask them to wait as it’s difficult to get taxi back - an hour is about enough unless you want to really take your time!

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank karmwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2022

Was a wonderful experience. A one person collection of 4000 items from the pre Portuguese era... very awe inspiring . A 45 mins well spent ... The guide Sushant was knowledgeable, patient with our questions and passionate about the place and each one of the items. A must go too ... Kudos to Victor Gomes !!!

Date of experience: December 2022
1  Thank 218shreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2022 via mobile

One of the hidden gems in Goa - The Goa Chitra Museum. Amazing private collection of Goan history by Victor Hugo. Place looks small from outside but didn't realise how the 2 hours flew with the detailed explanation from the guides. Not a place to be missed.

Date of experience: October 2022
1  Thank RakeshN365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2022

It's a private museum maintained by some local people. The guides are informed and helpful. They take you through three sections. Each of them has its own charm. You can take as many photos as you want but no flash allowed. They also have a souvenir shop but we didn't visit that. It took us about an hour to visit the whole museum. It was an hour well spent.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Nikhilsoni0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews