We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“eat the catch”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salcette
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Riversal by the Sea
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Salcette
goa
1 review
“eat the catch”
Reviewed 16 September 2008

although v r goans but after 2 years in the extreme weather conditions in the gulf its simply relaxing to be in this hotel the whole day long,chasing the sun go down by the speed boats,letting the first sun ray peep into the rooms with the trawlers going by. 'Eat the Catch' is what you must do on the fishing trip. it was really a refreshing holidays. Edde/Elle Bahrain

  • Liked — away from the city buzz
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eseq3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2008

My wife and I enjoyed 2 weeks at the end of the season at Hotel Riversal by the Sea, on friends recommendation. (They found this hotel 5 years ago) A wonderful location right on the river, relaxed, chilled watched the birds and the "life" on the river. There is a beautiful beach just across the river, a short walk ,with a few beach shacks. We did some sight seeing, shopping, fishing, dolphins the usual! The Hotel is basic but clean and comfortable,the staff friendly and very accommodating. The food was good, Sydon took us to the market to pick our own fish one evening, an experience. During our stay we had a fiesta night which was really good fun and a country night, the line dancing was something else! We can now understand why our friends love this place and we hope to return with them next April. A true taste of Goan life and hospitality.

  • Liked — definately the location
  • Disliked — nothing really.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank John14M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2008

Ended our travels through goa in February at hotel riversal by the sea for 5 days. Went fishing, relaxed on the beach, enjoyed the food and the entertainment. Great location and Sydan looked after us well, perfect end to a great holiday.

  • Liked — Very clean, and helpfull staff
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinny256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2008

My husband and I and some friends stayed 2 weeks last November in South Goa in a small family owned hotel,The Hotel Riversal by the Sea,situated on the banks of the Sal beside the small village of Betul.
This was without doubt the best experience of my life.
The Hotel is basic,clean and comfortable,the food good and the entertainment good,but the setting is wonderful. Just a few minutes across the river, but a world away, from the beautiful beach at Mobor and Cavelossim town.
Relaxing on the river watching the world go by and life unfold,the birds,kingfishers,eagles,the fishing boats and the locals seeking out mussels, a truely memorable holiday for us all.
Back again this year!

  • Liked — The location and atmosphere and friendly owner
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GulzarBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salcette hotels
0.0 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.0 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
0.0 km away
Sandray Resort
Sandray Resort
#1 of 2 in Sernabatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Lazy Frog
Lazy Frog
#1 of 1 in Carmona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 km away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 38 in Salcette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
0.0 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riversal by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riversal by the Sea

Property: Hotel Riversal by the Sea
Address: Post Zuem, Betul, 403603, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Salcette
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,246 - ₹ 2,907
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Hotel Riversal By The Sea Goa/Salcette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing