We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to be very hungry!”
Review of Inferno

Inferno
Ranked #7 of 312 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You have to be very hungry!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The is a great place to eat and we try to go each time we visit Goa. However, we have learned our lesson over the years that we need to be VERY hungry if we eating here as the portions are very large! Even if we are starving we still cant do a starter as well. Food is very good, as is the service and never had a ad meal here.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anniebell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    299
    95
    37
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

You have to try the tikka mushroom starter and the chicken tikka massala is the best we had all week !

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food and service”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

we ate in here 5 times during our stay and every time it was great . the fillet steak was fantastic as were all the currys and other dishs we tried deffinatly worth going

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tony1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
129 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great first night”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Find down beach road, really busy all night.
Always a good sign
We had curry ( surprise) and steaks both of which were great.
We will go back .

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank StephanieNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilfracombe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food! We went 3 times in 4 weeks :-)”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My partner and I are total foodies so we wanted to try different restuarants during our 4 week stay in Goa. We were staying in a hotel between Calangute and Candolim and used it as a base whislt we traveled around the state. We ate at the inferno during our first week and loved it so much we returned twice.

The food was brilliant as was the service. We couldnt fault it. The King Prawn Tikka Masala was to DIE FOR! Highly recommended

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyluluIlfracombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inferno also viewed

 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Inferno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing