We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 67
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 52
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The O Hotel(Candolim)
US$ 86
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 77
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 86
US$ 75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
US$ 41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 103
US$ 90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
72
69
33
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
69
33
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood cooked and servedstay relaxingposh areaperfect accommodationshallow endveg sandwichcleaned every morningkingfisher villaexcellent teamother guestsstayed here for two weekscleaned dailyshort walkstar hotelclean and spacious roomsbuilding workexcellent holiday
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed here mid-july 2016 with my wife... must say, its a gem of a place! A little away from Calangute-Baga, but not that far as well, it provides the perfect accommodation for those who love a little peace and calm. Clean and spacious rooms with great beds sum up my stay here!

The pool is small and cleaned every morning but because of the surrounding trees the leaves soon drop into the shallow end and you have to fish them out!

It is located in the most amazing and posh area of Candolim which has ample amount of restaurants, clubs and bars in the vicinity.

Jo the owner and his excellent team will do everything to make your stay relaxing and comfortable and the food cooked and served to a good standard.

BEST PART: The beach is located around 200 m from the resort...just in the backyard.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anirban B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Though located near a busy street, it is a short distance away and seems to be calm and peaceful. You can walk to the beach from the hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious and have an attached balcony where you can enjoy a nice tea or just some me time reading a book. But be careful with food in the rooms as any food spilled on the bed or floor instantly attracts red ants. The big drawback with the hotel though is the attached restaurant, the food they serve is tasteless . You have an option to pay extra for breakfast, don't opt for it as the breakfast they provide is very less and with limited options and not very great taste wise, if you want a second serving you have to pay extra for it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Neha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

It was a very comfortable stay,great ambience, few meters away from the beach. The pool and rooms are really well maintained. Their food and drinks are really good, And their staff was really helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rhea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Great experience!!! Good cozy rooms with a view of swimming pool,meticulously cleaned pool,spacious room & tasty food at resasonabl prices. Dis place is so peaceful and situated just 250mtrs from the beach.Highly recomendable place to friends... The friendly & smiley staff cant do enough for u....

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jessica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Visited the Lui Beach for the 2nd year and what a disappointment. Hotel has vermin problem and should be closed down. The Manager just not bothered with the business or paying guests. he is surley and ignorant , and more concerned with his new fishing boat to pay any attention to the hotel Many of the good staff have left and those who stay are over worked and not able to do their jobs properly.
The pool doesn't look clear and we never saw the water tested all the time we were there. Guests were complaining about the rats but nothing was done about the problem. Every night while sitting in the bar rats make their nightly journey in full view of all.
The hotel has an air of delapidation and is badly in need of refurbishment Also the rubbish dump opposite the pool area, stinks most of the time
Would we stay here again answer no!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sheria46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe737, Owner at Lui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Well, sorry about your disappointment, during your stay You never complained about any Vermin problem, I am very sure you said you enjoyed your holiday very well, there were a no. of English guests during your stay as well, no one ever complained about rats anytime.
well, thank you & your friends who has posted this review on your behalf, you see your friends are upset because I did not refund their money, as they left the hotel in shame after having a fight with other guests on a karaoke night, where all guests were stunned when the lady from your group slapped a man in the restaurant, how could I refund the money as I had nothing to do with, and now you surprise me with a plague of rats .you will see many positive reviews from the guests who stayed with us during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews