We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lui Beach”
Review of Lui Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lui Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We're just back from a month's stay in Lui Beach. We've travelled 4 times to Goa staying in Candolim and Calungute, but I can honestly say this was the best accommodation we have stayed in. We like to stay in budget+ rooms and Lui Beach are. Like quite a few reviewers state, you don't pay 5* prices for this place so don't expect it! We paid just over £1,200 each for a 4 week stay over Christmas and New year with hotel & flights thrown in.... We found it perfect and it felt like home. Anything you're not happy about, just ask!!!! Goans live differently to us. All of the staff have excellent manners - do not abuse that! There is always someone who will help and if you dont like your room, just mention it and within 48 hours you'll be pretty much sorted.

We thought it was a little bit out of the way (with Candolim being more North) but there is a brilliant Pizza place on the corner, Tuscany Gardens (should you need something stable), and very local is The Stonehouse and lots and lots of various restaraurants.

Admittedly, the pillows are a little hard, but from my experience, they are always hard! I was lucky enough so get left a couple of pillows that people had brought with them across from the UK. Take one, if you need soft comfort!!!!!

If you're going to the beach and take the road behind the hotel, the beach is quite steeply down and its not the best to see straight off... a bit blackish).... but if you you go north a little (either by road or beach) along come the perfect sands..... Goa is amazing.... for any age.... for those seeking live music, do experience Anjuna on a Wednesday late afternoon as well.

Honestly, this is a lovely small home for home hotel, with lovely staff. Lay back in enjoy!!!

Room Tip: we had room 107 - perfect for us! but any room over the pool is good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieandIain123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

We have just spent two weeks at Lui beach and every day has been wonderful. The room was large and spacious, superior to previous hotels in Goa. The staff were really friendly, polite and welcoming. The gala evenings at christmas were fantastic, as most other places it is just food and drink, however with manager Peter leading us we did the following fun activities: a short walk for peace (after a truly inspirational and genuine speech from Peter), dancing competitions, professionals teaching us the Goan language, balloon games another set of professionals teaching us how to wear sari's and more, with prizes for the best which our party won aftershave and coffee mug. And also music from the great Noel. Amazing and fun night. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank holidayreviewer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This hotel is situated in a quiet area of Candolim, and is clean and tidy. What makes it stand out is the warmth and friendliness of all the staff, from Joe the owner, right down to the security guard. The hotel is less than 5 minutes' walk from the beach, and is close to numerous shops and restaurants. As other reviewers have stated, it's not 5 star accommodation, but neither is the cost! We spent very little time in our room, apart from to sleep and get ready to go out; for both of those purposes the room was ideal. Occasionally in Goa you get a brief power cut of an evening, but it's soon restored, and it's no big deal. The bar will stay open as long as there are customers requiring a drink, and the bar staff are extremely helpful. We loved Lui Beach, and can't wait to go back and see Peter (the manager) and his team.

Room Tip: We recommend asking for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy24768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We have been to goa for the passed 16 yrs and weve had really good hotels and bad ones of which weve had to check out of but we found LUI Beach very good compared to some, first thing i looked at were the pillows which were new the room was large and clean the walls and doors were newly painted the staff couldnt do enough to help alright weve been to Dubai in five star hotels yes its nothing like that but this is GOA we are talking about Peter the manager was really helpfull and nothing was too much trouble if you needed anything you only had to ask ,and joe the owner was around and made himsef known to everyone
it is a small friendly hotel we met some lovely family people and had a very enjoyable time
it was a nice quiete location and not rouwdy we would certainly go back again

Room Tip: if your not happy with your room you only have to ask peter and he will do his best to change it for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We have just recently got back from goa were we stayed at Lui Beach Hotel. the first word that comes to mind is Amazing the manager peter was a lovely man who took the greatest of care to everybody who stays there he is warm and friendly and when i unfortunately fell poorly he was so helpful and caring a standard that filters through all his staff. the rooms are clean and well presented the standards are high and the setting is perfect if you want to get away and relax one aspect which appealed to my self and my husband.
the bar staff Sylvester, Hendri and Suneal were brilliant, very friendly and dedicated to looking after the guests .
Ummi the receptionist is a helpful and pleasant face that greets you everyday with a smile and what can we say about the room the boys changed the sheets and towels every day and kept the rooms immaculate it made our holiday to enter our room to find towels and clothes turned into arty scenes and big hearts on our anniversary.
Joe the owner was fantastic (good singer) and he treats everybody wonderfully and when his daughter was confirmed the guests were treated like one of the family and encouraged to celebrate with them.
i cant understand the reviews that some people have written about Lui Beach im convinced that they have had their eyes closed because the reviews are in accurate the place is a gem if you want to go to busy you can jump in a tuc tuc and less than ten mins be in bussling calangute but its nice to return to lui to rest and relax.

Me and Dave wish Joe and Peter and all staff a very merry xmas and prosperous New Year we will see you again in november 2012 (because dave is having Karaoke with drawal symptoms!!!! :)

Room Tip: if your not happy talk to peter he is a fantastic man who will move heaven and earth to make his gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NickyDavebain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.9 km away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#37 of 66 in Candolim
205 reviews
1.7 km away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#27 of 66 in Candolim
191 reviews
0.1 km away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#47 of 66 in Candolim
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
1.8 km away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
1.0 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#15 of 66 in Candolim
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lui Beach Resort

Address: Dando Candolim | Near Kingfisher Villa Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Price Range: ₹ 1,942 - ₹ 4,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lui Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Yatra, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Lui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lui Beach Hotel Candolim
Lui Beach Candolim
Lui Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing