We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$45
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$45
View deal
Trip.com
$39
View deal
Agoda.com$45
eDreams$45
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
190
142
45
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
142
45
8
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach road budget hotel hotel restaurant excellent stay lester goa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Well this has been my 2nd stay here after 4 years. The hotel staff is welcoming and all requirements requested in advance were fully taken care. Entire staff has been very gentle and helpful throughout my 5 day stay. Kudos to the owner .. he has been personally checking on all guests and treats them like family (my observation).
Most importantly, travelling during the covid time, I was very cautious while choosing the hotel and this hotel met all the expectations in terms of safety and precautions from the moment you enter the hotel.

Pros:
- Located in prime area of Candolim , close to super market
- 2 mins walk to the beach
- Caters to families, friends, couple friendly and workcation too as all requirements met (wifi, business desk, etc)
- Good delicious food @ in-house restaurant, Angara
- Clean rooms

Cons:
- Dental kit missing (come prepared)
- Small but clean swimming pool
- limited options in breakfast

Overall I found a very comfortable stay and reliable in times of Covid

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank arshadb810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lester Remedios, Owner at Silver Sands Sunshine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2020

Dear Mr Arshad,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality. It is for feedback like this that keeps us going! Thank you for appreciating our effort

We look forward to having you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

I had a family vacation at Silver Sands Angaara. The staff were very helpful. The owners (Alisha/Lester) went out of their way to ensure that we had a great time. The location is the best in Candolim. Beach is a minute away, Newtons (Supermarket) is a minute away. The best restaurants in Candolim are not more than a 5 mins walk. Worth every penny spent.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LancelotD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 October 2020

I have visited goa three times...but this is the best hotel among them.The staff here is very helping...and the rooms are very clean...five stars for their hospitality and services.The rooms are road facing with a relaxing balcony.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Savitatraveller1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lester Remedios, Owner at Silver Sands Sunshine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Dear Savita,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.


We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality. It is for feedback like this that keeps us going! Thank you for appreciating our effort


We look forward to having you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Visiting now till 14 March 2020 .weather excellent.
Great location for starters. 200m from beach. On beach road.restuarant on site Angaara award wining ! Hotel is well run by Alysha and her husband. Staff are all polite and always looking to help. Pool at rear is a little oasis from the beach. Personally I am glad of a superior room to rear overlooking garden and pool front rooms might get a bit noisy but hey it’s an experience just people watching. Would definitely recommend this well fun , clean and friendly hotel. Would definitely return !

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kell70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelSSS, Owner at Silver Sands Sunshine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear Peter & Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality. It is for feedback like this that we do what we do! Thank you for appreciating our effort

We look forward to having you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

We are here again , 5 mins walk to the beach , lovely to watch everything going on sitting on the balcony,same time as last year , this hotel is just amazing , my daughter even got in touch with the hotel to tell them it was our 25 wedding anniversary when we arrived and they had left us a cake in the room and decorated the room with balloons, the food is wonderful at tea time , tonight we went for the chefs special of cottage pie ,top marks from us , the staff are so pleasant, sorting us out taxis to the dentist and just got us a scooter to hire , will definitely be back again and many thanks to Alisha for sorting out everything for us ❤️

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelSSS, Owner at Silver Sands Sunshine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality. It is for feedback like this that we do what we do! Thank you for appreciating our effort

We look forward to having you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews