We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/22
Agoda.com
$67
View deal
Trip.com$86
eDreams$96
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,163)
Filter reviews
2,163 results
Traveller rating
1,310
670
126
29
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,310
670
126
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calamari clean beach swimming pool north goa mini bar beach resort the main road fort aguada standard room buffet breakfast rooms are spacious housekeeping staff memorable stay shack binge greenery ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,163 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2022

This was my 2nd visit to Santana Resort. First time I stayed here for 3 nights in 2021 March and this time I spend 2 nights during 13th and 14th Feb 22. Stayed in same room both the times. Suite rooms in first floor.
Pros : Fantastic location, right on Candolim beach, Calamari beach shack, awesome, one of the best in Goa. Good breakfast (though would have preferred little more variety). In house parking place(big plus)
Cons : Pool is small considering number of rooms in the resort. It gets crowded in peak hours.
Overall : Fantastic place to stay. Don't hesitate just go for it. At this price point this is the best in North Goa (Candolim - Calangute - Baga) stretch.
Room tips : Stay in Suite rooms, they can easily accommodate 3 persons. Big bedroom with a big 2nd multipurpose room, full size refrigerator. Large toilet, Clean linens.
I luved my stay here. Would have given 5 star, but 4 star just for small size pool.
I will definitely be back.

Room tip: Go for Suite room, they are best
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prodasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

We loved the resort very much .suite room is well suited with 2 rooms and 2 balconies adequate for medium families.room.was facing swimming pool which was a plus point and to add there was nice music playing all the time in the pool and the bartender Ajay was managing all the guests very well.there is lot of greenery in the resort which will keep away the heat .also the restaurant food is very gud just only point to minus one star is less variety in breakfast otherwise everything is fine.all in all it is a value for money resort

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anmolIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

I have been to many 3-4 star goa hotels in past but this resort beats them all hands down!!
They modestly claim themselves to be a 3-star property but I believe they easily fall somewhere between 4 and 5 star. And if they bring in some charming decor to their rooms then I can bet that property can term itself as a 5 star property as well..

Location - Resort is right at Beach. The rear gate of resort opens up directly towards the beach and famous seafood restaurant Calamiri is right there. Beach area is little away from the crowded part so it virtually provides you some much sought after private space.

Rooms- Are quite spacious but lacks the charm or decor. Yet, rooms are well maintained and having ameneties like mini bar, tea coffee maker etc. I had booked a suite room and it had 2 balconies, providing views of pool and market area.

Property- Resort property has been tastefully designed and excellently maintained. Whole resort has been infused with beautiful flowers and trees. Their pool-bar with it's excellent service and hospitality by it's captain will leave an unlasting impression on you.

Restaurant- Food taste was good and utensils were clean. However little bit more variety in vegetarian food would be sincerely appreciated. We were there for 4 days and being vegetarians, were struggling to find fresh options after couple of days. Seating capacity is less so you would have to wait a little for getting a seat during breakfast time.

Summary- Santana is now my first choice while visiting Goa. The overall experience was mesmerizing and I can't wait to visit there again.

Room tip: Resort is hard to spot from main road so keep a close eye on the sign board that is there at main road
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 310saurabht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2022

Hotel is so clean and well hygiene overall we had a great stay ....each and everyone is so helpful and restaurant team is amazing ...Arun vaibhav naveen tezab and chef Deepak, savio,and Madhur from reception all od themare so so great

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Savarx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2022

I have been visiting Goa every year since 2013, other than the 2020 and 2021 (Covid years), and this is the only place that I have stayed because of the unique experience in terms of its (a) proximity to a quiet and secluded beach, (b) a wonderful pool which also serves as a bar, and (c) a great restaurant right next to the premises - Calamari, which also has a wonderful ambience.
More over Santana beach resort also has a wonderful staff - this include the people who take care of the bookings and room reservation (Nilesh, Amar and Alex) and the room service and breakfast staff (Subol and team).
The proximity to important shopping places like Newton's, Fab India and eateries like Fisherman's cove, helps a lot.
Moreover, you can take a morning run/walk to Fort Aguada and the Aguada Jail which has been newly opened this year. These attractions are within 1.5-2kms from Santana.

Room tip: Choose Pool side rooms, they have a good view overlooking the bar-pool.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews