We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Santana a heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santana Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santana Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Tiruchirappalli, India
1 review
“Really Santana a heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Really it was a nice experience to us with our friends. We enjoyed there lot. wonderful place and its is located near to the Candolim Beach and Fort Agoda.. I recommend to everyone to choose this as your best stay for Friends/ Couples/ Family..

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabarins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    558
    100
    18
    15
See reviews for
564
673
36
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

For the First time after our marriage visited GOA, stayed there 12th Aug to 15th Aug 2012. Let me Tell you me and my wife enjoyed a lot. it is our 3rd year of marriage, this is the MOST MEMORABLE trip .!! my wife enjoyed Pomfret at Calamari ..ALL Non-Veg Goan food is excellent..Imagine 2 Minutes walk to Candolim Beach .. Less Crowd..!! Check in and check out was very smooth..Really VFM (Thru makemytrip we paid just 4500 for 3N including breakfast )..FOOD /LOCATION / STAFF .. everything excellent.. We will vil visit this wonderful resort soon.!! I recommend this to Couple/Families / Friends..!! I would say best time to enjoy would be Mansoon season with Better pricing and Less crowd..!! Truly Refreshing and Memorable Trip ..!!

Room Tip: Tip -- Try to book take DELUXE rooms, they have pool side Balcony..Cost diff. is very less..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shankardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

location on candolim beach is good. service is good. cheap for the price so you should keep you expectations in line with what you are paying. there was lots of rain and down side was there is nothing around to do near the hotel and you have to have a bike or taxi to go anywhere as walking if far other than the beach. overall good experience

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pratimagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed for 3 days during mid august with my wife. One need to walk only 5 minute to reach the beach. Beach was very clean and very few people were there. Santana beach resort is a really nice and calm place to stay, also not very far from the crowded (so called happening) beaches like Bagha, Calangute beach etc. There are few shops and lots of restaurants near by this resort. Food is ok, nothing great. Swimming pool looks nice, we did not try it. Also it has a sunken bar. Check in and check out was really smooth. I booked throgh make my trip and got a very good deal. Only negative point is the service staff (room service), they were rude whereas the people at reception were very helpful. Overall its worth the money and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room near to swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VidhuKhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Visited: 13-15 August 2012 with Friends

The first thing I would say is that this should be the preferred hotel for one and all whoever visits Goa and in not looking for a mere tag of 5-Star. Located right beside the beach, you can always take a stroll. Though the beach is not private, it is nearly empty as only hotel guests go there.

All the rooms are built in cottage format with separate entrance. once you get in, its gives the feel of an independent bunglow in woods. The rooms are tastefully decorated, toilets are clean and modern. The kitchen needs special mention - A refrigerator filled with beer, wine breezers and what not and all at most unimaginable price.. Looked like a personal bar.
Now the staff - very warm and always smiling. At the reception we were welcomed with a pleasant smile and nice welcome drink. Room service was very efficient and prompt.

Now the Pool and Splash Bar - Again clean and well maintained with nice music playing all the while. The staff there went extra yards to accommodate our requests.

Restaurant - The morning breakfast is complementary and has a buffet system with at least 25-30 items unlike many other places where they serve you with standard bread-butter-omelete.

Overall an awesome experience. Certainly looking forward to the next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view or beach view rooms if you want. All the rooms are equally great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shivshekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.4 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 km away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Beach Resort

Property: Santana Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Rd Dando Beach | Dando Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candolim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,660 - ₹ 5,490
Hotel Class:3 star — Santana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ClearTrip, Hotels.com and Yatra so you can book your Santana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Beach Hotel Candolim
Santana Beach Candolim
Santana Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing