We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Candolim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lucia Beach Guest House
Ranked #7 of 82 Candolim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Lucia and Joseph are extremely warm as a couple,..I had visited them based on reviews I read....the guest house is very very well located ...right next to the beach between Kingfisher villa and Taj Vivanta...it cant be more exotic a location .... They ensure you are comfortable and in a world of materialism these days...it's nice to meet people who do things from their heart...I would highly recommend the place to everyone ... They have repeat clients because of their service. God bless them and their lovely son Lawrence

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    16
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
91
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We discovered Lucia Beach guest house some 7 years ago and have been coming back every year since. Joseph and Lucia are the perfect hosts and they make you feel very welcome. The rooms are wonderfully clean and the location, just back from the beach, is perfect. It just doesn't get better than this!
Paul & Sue

Room Tip: One or two of the rooms have a/c but we find a room with a ceiling fan is quite sufficient and most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandSue_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed just 3 nights there and we could not have asked for a more friendly and efficient service. Joseph, the host was helpful and kind, the rooms were immaculate and it is just a minute or so from the beach. The house is away from some of the more noisy areas of the town, the beds are comfortable and a lovely breakfast was included.

All in all an excellent stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minisuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walton on thames
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

kick your shoes off , take the stress away , enjoy . This guesthouse is situated in a quiet part of Candolim , just off the beach , away from the main road . Family run , very helpful , especially for anything that may arise on your stay . Basic , clean , quiet , accomodation, at reasonable rates .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

This was our 3rd visit to Goa and first at Lucia's, most of the reviews have said the same they are a lovely family who do their best to make you feel welcome, nothing is too much trouble ! This is the nearest you will get to staying with an Indian family, I learned how to make popadomes with Lucia she took me to the market to buy the rolling pin and things so i can do them at home she also showed me how to put my Sari on and lots more. Laurence is a lovely young man who bring brekki with a smile. The meal we had with the family was yummie the Prawns (as i am not a meat eater ) were the best i have eated anywhere in the world. Yes it is quiet here and that is so good ...but you have the Lui Hotel 50mts away with a pool also internet TV and a bar...so you can have the best of both like we did as they welcome you as long as you buy a drink....We never found any bugs or creepy things our room was very clean and beds fine...on the morning we left at 5am Joseph and Lucia got up made us coffee and arranged the Taxi to airport......Thank you to Joseph Lucia and Laurence for being such lovely hosts....Joanie & Leslie x

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanie1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
0.3 km away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#14 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.8 km away
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.8 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#39 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucia Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucia Beach Guest House

Property: Lucia Beach Guest House
Address: Candolim Dando 182 - A Lucia Beach Guest House Next To Kingfisher Villa | Bardez, Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price range (per night): ₹ 300 - ₹ 1,000
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lucia Beach Guest House Hotel Candolim
Lucia Beach Guest House Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing