We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,183)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveller rating
1,070
820
192
50
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
820
192
50
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews republic of noodles citrus cafe heritage room chef vinayak till noon pan asian restaurant heritage block beach resort swimming pool min walk housekeeping staff special mention in room dining buffet breakfast dosa excellent stay rooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This was our second time at the lemon tree
We had a party of 9 people and checking in was very complicated
All the restaurant staff ,cleaning staff and security were very polite and very helpful
We paid extra to stay in the heritage block but the rooms are very dated and need a refurbishment
The breakfasts are really good with a lot of choice
The pool area is nice but could do with more sun beds
On checking out we were presented with our invoices and were asked to sign very quickly and then the money was taken from our bank cards
One of our party questioned the price as there was over 40% tax on top of the price we had been quoted on booking .com
We questioned what the sc tax was and only then did the staff inform us this was service charge which was discretionary but had been added to all of our invoices which we had not realised
We then asked for it to be refunded on all of our invoices but the staff refused
We asked for the manger he came out but seemed more interested with his Mobile phone than resolving our problems
After a lot of arguing the hotel still refused the refund
So be warned check your invoice before signing and parting with any of your cash
Our party spent a lot of money with the hotel but feel the hotel was very deceitful when it came to our invoices
Over all the hotel is nice but the staff on the front desk need some customer service training

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are re-looking at our internal standards to understand your feedback better.

Please do give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa


44 hotels. 28 cities. Over 4550 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks in February. The hotel has a fantastic location; with lots of good nearby restaurants and good access to the beach.

The rooms are a good size (with room for an extra bed, if needed), were well cleaned daily, fresh towels daily and even though we had a ground floor room near the pool (which we requested) we were not disturbed by noise.

The hotel staff are friendly; the waiting staff remembered how we took our tea and brought it without having to be asked most mornings (some waiting staff are deaf and it was interesting to learn the different signs to the British Sign Language, although many were similar), the room cleaning team always said hello and asked if we needed laundry doing or extra towels and the reception staff were very helpful with any queries.

The only minor complaint would be the pool,which needs some attention. There were several tiles missing on the bottom and sides, some of these were on the large side (10cm x 15cm).

All in all I would happily recommend this hotel and hope to be back next year.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Relax558613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

44 hotels. 28 cities. Over 4550 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

we had booked one 5 star property in south goa and later found its 2 hrs far from north goa so we cancelled at last moment and our search for new property again started . most of the big names either were sold out or at crazy price range. Still we had couple of 5 stars available we were about to book one very renowned propert but it was hotel, but someone suggested us Lemon tree amrante beach resort. I checked on internet but could not found much pictures but Tripadvisor reviews os more than 2k people giving above 4 star convinced me.

So here is my experience as well.

Hotel property size : Not very big resort but descent enough.

Access to beach : Since its a Beach resort there is a way from back of the hotel and beach is 100 mtr away.

Its a candolim beach but lil away from main entrance of candolim beach where general public comes, which also makes resort side beach quite, peaceful, clean.

Locality: Trust me location is just great everything is just 3 min walk away.. Shops..wine shops.. Restaurants. Casino is 5 mins away. Fort aquada is 5 mins away.
Bike rental and car rental shop is beside main entrance gate we took service from them and it was great experience.

Rooms : we got upgrade to delux room which has pool view from front door and small sitting area at back door. Room could have been litlle big but cant change that now so it was ok.

Food: we opted for MAP plan which was breakfast and lunch/dinner .
Breakfast was nice with good spread of food choices. Dinner also was nice but little difficult for kids ranging 7-10 years.
Overall good food.

Staff : service blew our minds they have team of great staffs.. Amazing mentoring and coaching..

Pool: descent pool for adult and seperate pool for small kids as well. Pool is surrounded bu green area having coconut trees around and one hammock to relax other than comfortable pool side beds/chairs.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank PrateekDwivedi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

44 hotels. 28 cities. Over 4550 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Went to Goa with good friends and stayed here for 4 nights. Located close to and walking distance from market, restaurants and beach. Great ambiance inside with comfortable clean rooms. Deepak our room in charge did an outstanding job of keeping our rooms well stocked and clean. Great artwork with towels and flowers on the beds. Breakfast was full of yummy variety and novel items. We ate other meals outside as we were up and about visiting local attractions. Swim-up bar in the pool could do with better service and appetizer options. Staff was in general helpful and courteous. We enjoyed our stay and would be open to going there again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chitra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

44 hotels. 28 cities. Over 4550 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Lemon Tree Amarante is a very cozy resort in Candolim, Goa. Though it’s just on the main happening street with so many food joints and shopping area, it is very clam to provide you the real relaxation required. The Candolim beach is just a 5min walk away with so many shacks on it. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and efficient..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

44 hotels. 28 cities. Over 4550 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews