We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$120
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$120
View deal
Agoda.com
$103
View deal
ZenHotels.com$129
FindHotel$104
eDreams$120
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
275
238
90
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
238
90
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach beach side north goa direct access to the beach swimming pool beach resort f b manager superb location amazing property peak season restaurant manager breakfast spread family vacation maintained property calamari courteous staff special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

It was my wife’s choice being her first time in India, and we both found the location, accommodations, food, and staff to be excellent. The location perfect for walking miles of beach. The rooms were adaquet size, clean, and comfortable. The food far better than I had anticipated, with a good variety at breakfast and fantastic quality and proportions at dinner. (The Chicken Tikka Marsala the best I’ve ever eaten.) The staff friendly and accommodating. We had no issues or complaints. We would highly recommend this place for your Goan vacation.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Noolaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Superb hospitality, excellent food, staff also very cooperative,,,next time our stay 100% in marquis beach resort…100% satisfied with the services & ambiance,cleanliness,beach view,parking space

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vikas-traveller9737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

My Old and close travel agent gave me two /three options for our vacation in Goa… as luck would have had it I ignored his branded , tried and tested suggestions of Hyatts , Holiday inns , Hiltons etc and zeroed on a obscure property called as Marquis beach resort .Our u.p agent and his Goa counterpart gave us a terribly expensive deal which will put the star properties feel terribly low and upset their morale .. the tarrif itself can open a big organised commision nexus amongst the agents and hoteliers where the customers are fleeced… anyways the heavy payments made us feel that probably we are heading to a world class facility. The one hour drive from Dabolim to Candolim was full of excitement thinking of the destination where we will relax &unwind. The Innova screeched to a hault as the entry gate of the resort ended immediately near the entrance of the Resort. So the initial feel of entering a luxurious property was bombarded by a shabby facade. Well no worries till now as we were thinking that maybe things will improve but the lord had different plan’s.Upon entering their was no welcome forget the drinksthe lobby was non existent with a couple of shady chairs and sofas with no one to attend. One person by the name of Peter was manning the computer on the reception. He looked totally drained and pointed that we have only one person to cater and after 10pm no one …anyways we completed the formalities and headed towards the rooms, clawing our way through in the dimly lit alleys reminding one of Harry potters movies totally unaware of the disaster which we were about to encounter. The magnetic card opened the hole to one of the worst pigeon holes one can imagine… with the prices charged it was a complete disaster. A tall man could easily use his toes while lying to open the telly, close the ac etc . The website myth of showing a Mercedes S class and suddenly delivering a second hand Maruti was extremely frightening.The agent was immediately called and given a proper feedback and requested for a change. Poor guy said I had done premium rooms and wanted to check us if we had balconies for which we replied that all rooms had them. He couldn’t do anything as advances were made.Anyways we ordered some snacks and the half cooked chillichicken said it all, but one never gives up so I ordered lemon coriander soup and ceasers salad though initially I wanted chicken stroganoff but the waiter pointed that it was served with rice so I did not order and went with a ceasers salad.Boy what a dish , cold cabbage/lettuce served with little pieces of chicken and fried bread crumbs aka cream of tomato soup styleJulius ceaser must be definitely turning upside down in his grave… It’s said that food in a quality Hotel speaks all about its status and class so that was all of the chefs and service in this unbranded Resort.The daily breakfast was a standardised dole of Dosas , idlis , eggs with no variety and taste… when inquired why only sausages the so called captain said coz of religious reasons, still scratching my head to figure out.Anyways to cut short the staff including the waiters , receptionists and bell boys were extremely rude and the daily turmoil at the help desks witnessed huge arguments with the guests. I requested to meet the GM and Sales manager but was arrogantly communicated that they stay in Panjim office and cannot meet or talk so mail them. Well so much for the hospitality industry, I think the post Covid has turned tourism industry of Goa in general and of this Hotel in particular to a big Heist machine where the starved owners are fleecing the poor tourists to the maximum and forgetting that this temporary Hay will not last. A real sad experience as the Goa we had witnessed around 5/6 years ago was totally replaced by petty and selfish minded Hoteliers and Tour operator’s. I think so the seas are loaded with Pirates of …..Beware all Goa visitors that the Hoteliers and small time Taxi/ Tour operators including the vendors are really siphoning the tourists with impunity and charging minimum three to four times the value with no checks.. May the Lord restore some sanity as we should not forget the havoc which Covid created. It’s about time the administration should jump into action and check this extortion. Regards

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Plonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 May 2022

One of the best place to stay in Goa, Candolim is posh area of Goa and tourist who prefer a class accommodation then you should select this property only.

Very Class location just open the gate and you are on beach which is almost a private beach, Swimming pool with Jacuzzi . Even 2 AM in night you can sit on beach and enjoy the cool breeze,there is no security and safety issues.

Food is great, Breakfast is of very high quality and several options are available to select from.

I will recommend at least three days stay at property. Rooms are clean and staff is highly trained and friendly. Taxis and rent a bike is just opposite the gate of Resort.

If you ask any local Goan they will recommend this property to stay. I strongly recommend this place for Honeymoon couples and for family stay.

I usually find some beaches over crowded and dirty but when you step on the beach of this property you will feel the difference.

Their restaurant in property is Yazu, the award winning restaurant and highly recommended by all websites and when I personally visited this place then I came to know why everyone is recommending this place.

Room tip: Pool side or beach side...but have limited rooms with beach side view.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

Had been with family for 3 nites in the hotel. Right from the main gate to the room to the restaurant to the beach everything was so clean and tidy. Staff right from the guard to the manager Simon sir to f and b manager Ausi sir(sorry if i have misspelled ur name) were fab. Definitely 5/5 or i might say 10/10 stars. Thanks everyone to make our stay as amazing as it could be.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MuneeshKripalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simon Fernandez, General Manager at Marquis Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Hi Muneesh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Please accept our deepest gratitude for your kind and generous words of appreciation for our team.

Your appreciative and encouraging words for our colleagues across the hotel will surely go a long way in motivating the team.

We truly value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews