We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 84
US$ 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 83
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The O Hotel(Candolim)
US$ 79
US$ 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casablanca(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
US$ 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 72
US$ 58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 120
US$ 94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 93
US$ 76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$ 248
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
368
204
63
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
204
63
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolpeaceful arearooms are spaciousroom servicenice hotelbreakfast spreadcourteous staffnice staydosahustle bustlestayed for nightsthe hotel staffpool attendanthotel is locatedmemorable stayawesome experienceexcellent property
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Great modern, clean and friendly hotel. Good choice at breakfast time, we only eat once at the restaurant for dinner, but it was good. Hotel is about 15 mins walk from the main parade of shops. There are taxis available outside the hotel. For the main parade a rickshaw ride is 100rs. Go to the Jabalana restaurant or inferno.
Overall great place, looking forward to visiting again

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms these are the luxury rooms
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Narendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a positive experience at the Resort!

Once again, thank you for your feedback!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I and my brother along with our families stayed at Golden Tulip, Goa for three nights in December 2016. It was a very memorable stay. Thanks to Mr Ali for the prompt response in bookings. The entire staff was very courteous, cheerful and helpful. The food was very good. And the place is walking distance to the serene and beautiful Candolim Beach. Excellent hospitality. Looking forward to staying again at the hotel next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are pool facing, so get a good view.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsihag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed the location, the food , the service levels and the amenities of the Resort.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and recomendation!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The hotel is perfect if you are coming along with a larger group, families, friends etc. Lots of restaurants and pubs within walking distance.
Rooms are spacious and well-kept. Its tucked into a residential community so not noisy.
Pool was lovely, there was a kids pool as well. Service is good. We loved the buffet breakfast too!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dipti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed the location, the rooms, the swimming pool, the buffet breakfast and the amenities of the Resort. Your appreciation about the service levels also is very motivating and encouraging for us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Very good hotel with excellent staff, food and other amenities. We enjoyed the stay with our two year old son as the hotel has playing area for kids and small kids pool. The beach is 800 mtr from the hotel so just walk down whenever you feel.

Room Tip: as per requirement of how long you will actually stay in the room and do you have a conveyance..!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed the location, the food, the kids play area, the swimming pool and the amenities of the Resort. Your special appreciation about the service orientation levels of our associates in all areas that you experienced is very motivating and encouraging for us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Such an amazing time at this hotel. The food is amazing , especially the breakfast. Rooms are neat and cleaned twice a day. Very friendly staff that will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Res ham and Manoj made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to make us comfortable . There was one morning that pancakes were not added to the breakfast buffet like the previous day. The waiter told me it wasn't served on that specific day but to my surprise some pancakes was sent to my room later on . The pool area is amazing! I will definitely visit this hotel again when I'm in India.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Prenall N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a good staye with us and that you enjoyed the rooms, the breakfast spread, the swimming pool and the amenities of the Resort. Your special appreciation about the service orientation levels of our associates in all areas that you experienced is very motivating and encouraging for us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and recomendation!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews