We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
392
214
64
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
214
64
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool nice hotel rooms are spacious room service courteous staff nice stay breakfast spread special thanks dosa stayed for nights hotel staff is walking distance hustle bustle memorable stay excellent property will visit again awesome experience
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Great modern, clean and friendly hotel. Good choice at breakfast time, we only eat once at the restaurant for dinner, but it was good. Hotel is about 15 mins walk from the main parade of shops. There are taxis available outside the hotel. For the main parade a rickshaw ride is 100rs. Go to the Jabalana restaurant or inferno.
Overall great place, looking forward to visiting again

Room tip: Ask for corner rooms these are the luxury rooms
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Narendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a positive experience at the Resort!

Once again, thank you for your feedback!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I and my brother along with our families stayed at Golden Tulip, Goa for three nights in December 2016. It was a very memorable stay. Thanks to Mr Ali for the prompt response in bookings. The entire staff was very courteous, cheerful and helpful. The food was very good. And the place is walking distance to the serene and beautiful Candolim Beach. Excellent hospitality. Looking forward to staying again at the hotel next year.

Room tip: All rooms are pool facing, so get a good view.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsihag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed the location, the food , the service levels and the amenities of the Resort.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and recomendation!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The hotel is perfect if you are coming along with a larger group, families, friends etc. Lots of restaurants and pubs within walking distance.
Rooms are spacious and well-kept. Its tucked into a residential community so not noisy.
Pool was lovely, there was a kids pool as well. Service is good. We loved the buffet breakfast too!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dipti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed the location, the rooms, the swimming pool, the buffet breakfast and the amenities of the Resort. Your appreciation about the service levels also is very motivating and encouraging for us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Very good hotel with excellent staff, food and other amenities. We enjoyed the stay with our two year old son as the hotel has playing area for kids and small kids pool. The beach is 800 mtr from the hotel so just walk down whenever you feel.

Room tip: as per requirement of how long you will actually stay in the room and do you have a conveyance..!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bk323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed the location, the food, the kids play area, the swimming pool and the amenities of the Resort. Your special appreciation about the service orientation levels of our associates in all areas that you experienced is very motivating and encouraging for us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Such an amazing time at this hotel. The food is amazing , especially the breakfast. Rooms are neat and cleaned twice a day. Very friendly staff that will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Res ham and Manoj made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to make us comfortable . There was one morning that pancakes were not added to the breakfast buffet like the previous day. The waiter told me it wasn't served on that specific day but to my surprise some pancakes was sent to my room later on . The pool area is amazing! I will definitely visit this hotel again when I'm in India.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PrenallN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a good staye with us and that you enjoyed the rooms, the breakfast spread, the swimming pool and the amenities of the Resort. Your special appreciation about the service orientation levels of our associates in all areas that you experienced is very motivating and encouraging for us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and recomendation!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews