We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Saty in North Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Place to Saty in North Goa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

It was really a nice experience staying with Whispering Palms hotel in Goa. We arrived far before our checkin time , but we had our room ready, the checkin process was very simple done soon.

The property is close to the candolim beach and other major attractions like for Augoda, Baga Beaches.

We would love to stay again in this property.

Room Tip: Get a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infobalacbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    677
    198
    51
    31
See reviews for
633
664
36
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had 2 rooms from 12th to 15th April and thankfully both the rooms were pool view and adjacent. Special thanks to Prashant (Reservation Manager) who gave us one of their best rooms. The food was great with an excellent service. Mr Desmond (F & B Manager) personally gets in touch with you to ensure all your needs are taken care of and you feel at home. We reached late one day for lunch and they specially prepared it for us even though the buffet time was almost over. Also when I requested Prashant he was able to give us a late check out for both the rooms and included our lunch on the day of our departure since we could not have lunch on the day we arrived. Mr Desmond ensured we get lunch 15 minutes before the regular buffet time as we had our flight at 3 pm. Excellent F & B services Mr Desmond and thanks a lot for taking good care of us.

I forgot my phone while serving soup and a lady staff from the restaurant (not sure of the name) came to hand me over my phone. Whispering Palms has really good staff.

It was all really brilliant. I am very impressed with the service and real Goa that you get to enjoy at Whispering Palms. Would highly recommend this hotel.

All the great staff that you have specially Prashant, Desmond & the lady who came to gave my phone makes people come back to your hotel again and again.

I am looking forward to come back in Dec 2012.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charuratra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just had another great stay at the Whispering Palms, All The Rooms have been refurbished
and now refurbishing the Restaraunt ,Bar, and pool area,during May throu to October, they now have room safes, Flat screen T.V. Film, Sport, Channels, Working hard to keep the Hotel
one of the best in Goa , Staff always on hand to help , Restaraunt , big variety to choose from ,if theres something you want just ask , As they spiced up a few Curries for Us, we have been around quite a few hotel and found this to be one of the BEST always trying to improve there standard, and making your stay home from home, YES we are going back March next
year 3rd time in this Hotel, if you want to know anything about this Hotel feel free just Ask please!

Room Tip: 361 good terrace area for me next year!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beau-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have just returned from our fourth visit, four years on a trot at Easter, to the Whispering Palms and we had a lovely time.
We were given a free upgraded room, which was lovely (room 304).
There is lots of upgrading/refurbing going on around the place at Whispering Palms - all of which are promised to be complete by the start of next season. This will only, in my opinion, bring Whispering Palms up to the very best place to stay in North Goa.
The staff and food are second to none already, which is what brings us back year after year. Enough can not be done to make your stay most enjoyable.
We went to Mapusa marked on Fridays and picked a tut tut up from along the way and really were charged nothing at all for the journey. This is the market that all the locals use, so it's really worth a visit. You'll be greeted with an aray of beauitful colours, from spices, to fruits and veg to the beautiful women in their saris. A must, I'd say.
We also found Manderlin beach this year, about 3/4 of an hours journey from Whispering Palms and still in North Goa, absolutely beautiful, miles and miles of golden sand and really quiet. A couple of shacks and sunbeds and that's it. The journey there and the near approach was just so breathtaking. The tut tut driver took us there, stayed whist we were there waiting for us and brought us home too - all for 950! We took him cakes and water as a thank you.
The hotel had two gala nights whilst we were there, they were fun and many ended up in the pool at the end of the eve. The food was lovely but not as decorative as years before.
Johns Boats is still a must for anyone booking trips some trips less than half of what the reps charge and exactly the same trip. He's found just along from the main road on the left from hotel.
One thing that was a bit annoying is wifi had to be paid for at Whispering Palms. But they've said that is to change from next season. However, Ruffles bar/restaurant, which is literally around the corner has a fab free service. Whist on the subject, I love that place, there is different entertainment every eve and they serve fab food. Know you don't go away to taste the English food in Goa, but after lots and lots and lots of Goan food, it is nice to have a change.
We also went to The Stone House - great place for live music, guitars etc. Just out of the hotel and about five mins to the right.
One other tip. Do not book transfers though holiday companies, they charge next to nothing for a cab from airport. Merely come out of arrivals to a taxi booth near exit and tell them where you're going. Taxis' are VERY cheap and easy to pick up throughout your stay. When in the resort you can very easily reduce their initial price too. Also when you come out of the airport HOLD ON TO YOUR CASES and don't let go until you're safely inside your transport there's 100's of guys there to grab your case and take it to your transfer expecting payment immediately.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Goa - we love The Whispering Palms and cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank happyme_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLF GURGAON HARYANA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Promptly recieved at Airport. Nice place to connect to yourself and your loved ones. This place is a good choice as it is like a small resort , peaceful, warmth of its staff, well maintained, decent spread of food (Veg & Non Veg) and entertainment during evenings. Blissfully close to beach (2 Minutes walk), Ryans Shack near Life Guard's Tower there (with great food & water sports) sums it up. Weekends/Extended Weekends can get a bit crowded & noisy. Overall Worth It.

Room Tip: Rows behind Pool, Upper Floors and Rear garden Facing are quite and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOTIAHUJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.2 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.5 km away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.6 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.8 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.4 km away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Property: Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Beach | Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#4 Family Hotel in Candolim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,606 - ₹ 11,728
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whispering Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms’ unique feature is its location. It is just a minute’s walk or 175 meters from the well-known Sinquerim Beach situated in a very peaceful and serene surrounding. This often-described “Island onto itself” all-inclusive resort comprises of 106 well-appointed, air-conditioned accommodation units with en suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Whispering Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Palms Beach Hotel Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Candolim
Whispering Palms Goa
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing