We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“westage of money.”
Review of Aldeia Santa Rita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aldeia Santa Rita
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“westage of money.”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

hi guys dont go in this hotel.Dont go on photos on internet.. Rooms have poor interiors with old model TV placed. Bathrooms are very small so that you keep struggling for hot water.
No mineral water in the room. (this is very basic) Food is average with very little variety. No room service !! You can hear staff shouting at each other in buffet area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinayakpatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    186
    71
    25
    23
See reviews for
101
279
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have also just got back, we were there from 13-27 and On our last couple of days the Indian Students did spoil it a little but not too much, we will know next time that the students come at that time every year! We found the Manager very approachable, he apologised profusely gave us free fried king prawns with our Evening meal and when we were departing he apologised again, we understood that it was the end of season and it is in fact a business and he needs to make money where he could, Ours was one of the last UK flights to leave Goa, and unfortunatly they clashed with our last day or so but those students were his income.
The Hotel is as you would expect, Rooms on the main path are slightly better, Food is not too bad at all, Breakfast is a bit samey, and they could do with a new toaster! Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, Orland is a little Darling ''welcome to the hotel santa rita''

The hotel is geared towards the older traveller peace and quiet is the order of the day as the bar closes at 10/10:30pm

The Room boy was a delight too, we were in competition with him to see who could make the best thing out of the towels (we cheated and used YouTube lol)

we were in H4 lovely room. we went to the Gambia last year and compared to that the ASR is a palace!

Well worth the money. and will go again

Room Tip: Upper floor, main path are the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CheshireJanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

just come back a day ago, and thought the hotel was asways maintained really nice, people were complaining about their rooms and that you have to pay each night for a hairdryer, but as we upgraded before we went we were pleasantly suprised and the hairdryer was free. We were not expecting much of the rooms as it is goa but we had everything we needed and was in good condition, the bed was comfy and huge. As we arrived we were suprised that the fridge was filled with all sorts of drinks, beers and wines which were all free and re-stocked each week.The food in the hotel was nice but got a bit repetative, but it costs next to nothing to eat out so we did that on the second week, I recomend the italian next door called Tuscany Garderns we loved it. The pool was always spot less apart from our last day when the manager had booked in 125 indian studants for two days and they were in the pool at 7.30am in all their clothes which resulted in the pool becominig contaminated. please note you are note allowed in the pool till 9 am but them rules didnt apply to them. The manager never spoke to us till our last night everytime we tried to speak he just put his head down and walked off, other english peaople we spoke to had said the same, so we gave up on him in the end. The staff are fantastic the best of the best, they make this hotel what it is, but the manager lets the indian guests talk to them like crap. the staff couldnt do enough for you, they are always smiling and once they know you name they will never forget. Orlanda treated my girlfriend like his daughter and always helped if she was feeling unwell, Morris, Vincent and john are just the same. I would come back to this hotel juet because of the service you get. This hotel isnt really for young people, its quite and the average age is probally about 55, saying that the people were nice. People having been cominig this hotel year after year so it cant be a bad hotel and they told us that after the years they have been cominig it is always improving. i would reccomend it but if your travelling to goa you have to go their with an open mind because as we spoke to diffrernt people its like marmite, you either love it of hate it

Room Tip: we stayed in d4 and was impressed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dominic e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

i e mailed in advance and asked for a top floor rooom on the main path and that is what wegot.
room h4 new aircon unit , and the tree outside our room full of chipmunks!
the food is still excellent with a good variety, and the entertainment, very varied and excellant
but this hotels biggest strenght is ths staff, always smiling helpful
Reception was brillant hen we nneded a dr
Yes, the management need to invest abit of money, like sunshades round the pool, little tables by the sunbeds for your bits and pieces, doest cost aot but makes life more confortable

Room Tip: upper roos best, right hand side o f path gets thelate afternoon sun on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cariad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Just returned from a 2 week all inclusive stay. We paid for superior rooms which were very nice and clean and comfortable. I can't understand reviews I have read slating the place it is lovely. Nice clean pool excellent food and drinks and a team of staff that are always smiling and helpful. Orlando did his bit entertaining on the karaoke and seeing that everything ran ok. The whole team of staff were fantastic, as for saying the rooms are a little tired, having stayed in Goa 3 times these were the most comfortable rooms ever. Give the lads a tip every now and again some people seen to think that as they are all inclusive they don't need to spend a penny! The only negative comment I can make is that I wish the hotel was a little more central you really need to get taxis to Candolim, Calangute and Baga, although these are very cheap. For us the Aldeia Santa Rita really was fantastic, with entertainment most nights. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay for superior rooms well worth the extra we were in D3 with a view of the pool near to reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LincolnJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,680 reviews
0.9 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
1.5 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
2.0 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
982 reviews
7.1 km away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 10 in Dona Paula
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldeia Santa Rita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldeia Santa Rita

Property: Aldeia Santa Rita
Address: | Dando, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,792 - ₹ 9,961
Hotel Class:3 star — Aldeia Santa Rita 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the style of a Portuguese village, Aldeia Santa Rita provides a delightful escape with its multi-hued, well-manicured appeal. A swimming pool with sun loungers, spacious rooms, each with a private balcony, and a multi-cuisine restaurant (Cravo do India) make Aldeia an irresistible choice for the discerning tourist. The hotel also has a rustic ayurvedic massage and treatment centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Yatra, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aldeia Santa Rita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldeia Santa Rita Candolim
Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel Goa
Aldeia Santa Rita Resort Goa
Aldeia Santa Rita Goa/Candolim
Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing