We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greta and Unforgetful stay Special Thanks to Ms. Poonam” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phoenix Park Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greta and Unforgetful stay Special Thanks to Ms. Poonam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed 4 days at the Phoenix Park. The stay was really nice and so are the staff, in the end I was almost sorry to leave.
Upon arriving I found myself in a valley of smiles from the very first person I met Poonam. She explained everything I had available.
Entering the room, it was clean and quiet (couldn't hear a noise). The bathroom is also spacious and very clean. The shower seems to be bigger than my house.
The bed was one thing that if I could take home, I would have done. Hard in the right places and comfortable....
Very rich and tasty breakfast, I love scrambled eggs,and I found the best around. With each breakfast I became more spoiled.

These are the things that made me enjoy my stay at this hotel, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Altaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    445
    181
    82
    103
See reviews for
302
522
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

we had good experience .............lovely resort ...friendly staff the lady at reception the Guest Relation Executive lovely hospitality with prompt service service nice room...ample of selection for breakfast,lunch .dinner.......... 10 minutes walking distance a candolim beach........ front office staff are very helpful.. good choice for eggs i will recommend people to have great experience of phoenix park in

Room Tip: choose phoenix park inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rahul28951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

To begin with, it was my first time in Goa specifically on work, which is quite a different experience entirely compared to when I usually travel on leisure. We were put up at the Phoenix Park resort in Candolim which is apparently a part of the Sarovar group. Despite it being the monsoon and off-season, the hotel had good occupancy. A 50 minute drive from Dabolim airport and we were at the unassuming front porch of the hotel. The front office is also unassuming and the check in formalities took about 20 minutes.

The hotel is quite well located just off the main road in Candolim. It's about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the beach which we managed to do because the monsoons decided to take a short break.Ofcourse, during this season, most of the beach shacks and typically touristy activities are closed. But it's also a good time to bargain with cab drivers because they will give you good off season deals for traveling around Goa.

We were put up in a superior room on the ground floor of the hotel. The rooms are in blocks of 3 storied units and overlook a rather small pool. The pool looked quite murky so we decided against a dip even though we had carried swimming gear in the hope of a post-meeting dip. The pool area and the shack like bar next to it is the hub of the resort. It is well meaning but I wish they would not blare Bollywood through their screeching speakers through the day.

The Superior room was quite spacious and had 2 couches and a work table (very useful for our work trip), a balcony, a rather small toilet and mini bar with coffee and tea sachets. There was a concrete column right in the middle of the room which was strange. The other curious thing was that the AC temperature cannot be controlled from inside. You need to call housekeeping. Even funnier was the key card entry which lets you in only if it is in the mood. Twice I had to go to the reception and ask them to reset it. Rooms are quite close by and I kept opening the door everytime the neighbours ordered room service.

The restaurant has a buffet spread and alacarte service. The buffet is typical North Indian fare which means that Dal Tadka and Paneer Makhani are the mandate. These two items have now become the unofficial face of Indian cuisine it appears. The well meaning waiters were slightly puzzled when we asked them for typical Goan food with an expression which said, "Who orders Goan food in Goa?" We found a small restaurant down the road called Fisherman's cove (nothing to do with the one on Mahabalipuram road from Chennai) for dinner and really enjoyed the sea food there.

All in all, it was a decent, value-for-money experience. The resort is unassuming but comfortable by most people's standards.

Room Tip: The Superior rooms on the upper floor have a nice balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guru_magellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

I Mrs. Ritesh Paliwal, me and my husband enjoyed the trip lot your resort is excellent. Food was good service including your management and staff all were really good.
we really enjoyed our best moments of life.
Thank you to all .
Thanks Goa..................................

Room Tip: rooms opposite to pool side.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shashwati p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

I have spend 5 days at hotel and had very good service during my stay . Rooms were good , food was good , good hospitality and overall up to the mark . Certainly required good internet connection but overall it was a complete holiday package .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mehulbhatt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.0 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.5 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Park Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Park Inn Resort

Property: Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Address: Sequera Vado, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#8 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#8 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,188 - ₹ 7,395
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Park Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Phoenix Park Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Park Hotel Candolim
Park Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Park Goa
Candolim Park Inn
Phoenix Park Inn Goa
Phoenix Park Inn Hotel
Park Inn Candolim
Phoenix Park Inn Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing