We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 88
US$ 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The O Hotel(Candolim)
US$ 89
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 92
US$ 76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 84
US$ 73
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$ 47
US$ 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 106
US$ 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 118
US$ 65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 129
US$ 100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$ 213
US$ 78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
108
100
20
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
100
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball pitchjacuzzi baththe main roadlarge walk in showertoast and eggsstandard roomsun all daypool areabusy roadsmall friendly hotelair conbeach roadhuge bedreception staffan excellent hotelthe ground floordeluxe rooms
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

we booked standard rooms and they gave us deluxe rooms with were very spacious and clean. Breakfast was awesome and there is a pool in the hotel which is good. we ordered coffee in the room which was good and washroom is quipped with bath tub and a very big mirror.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmeen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel promises to be best in Candolim area and in its category. Definitely the rooms are spacious but not maintained. They charge you specifically for Jacuzzi in bathroom, but the Jacuzzi never works. At this price you can get far better hotel in Candolim.
Talking about staff, when arriving at hotel( i.e. When hotel has to make money) they greet you with juice, and during the departure when they have collected all money, we asked for drinking water, it took 20 minutes to arrange for water. When we started leaving, they provided a water bottle filled with hot tap water. The staff is very rude and doesn't like to be questioned.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shashank003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Sadly the hotel has gone downhill since my last visit 2yrs ago. Paint work needs refreshing inside and out. Shelves and lampshades have broken and not been replaced. Several of the original staff are no longer there and maybe that's one of the reasons. Shame as it's in a good location but money may have all been spent on the new hotel in the group that's been built opposite this hotel, which now blocks views of the sunset

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

For the price paid for this room there are better hotels in the area. The hotel, for me, lacked any atmosphere and was not a place where you would want to spend much time. the room was in need of upgrading, however it was spacious and cleaned daily. Breakfast was not good, although I didn't try the Indian offering which looked slightly better than hard toast and eggs. There is a great bakery round the corner to pick up breakfast pastries on the way to the beach. Location was good off the busy road and a 10/15 minute walk to the beach.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Another excellent stay at the Silver Sands Hideaway. Knowing the usual drill as been before made this experience even more relaxing. Great service by all the staff, from Reception to the Cleaning Team, with our room cleaned without fail every day to a very high standard. Kumar and his team are always on hand at breakfast time, and throughout the day, to make this a very pleasant stay. Prices generally around the resort are the same, but now that the pound is at lower value you don't get so much for your money. Found that several ATM's run out of cash, after we had put our details in, but these withdrawals were still made from our bank, but we sorted this once back in the UK. Next time we plan to take cash and change it out there, bit more expensive, but less hassle over all. Lovely hotel, far enough away from the main road, and noise of Candolim. Looking forward to another visit in 2018, especially to catch up with Kumar.

Room Tip: Third floor overlooking the Goan Houses, and Coconut trees
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mark_heath969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews