We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worth a visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ryans Shack

Ryans Shack
Ranked #21 of 312 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Ryans shack is a funky shack situated at candolim beach and specializing in Fresh grilled seafood and BBQ,S and Indian and chinese and variety of salads , Theres plenty of sunbeds and hammoks and sofas to chill everyday the music which is played is DEEP HOUSE,CHILL DEEP HOUSE ,REAGAE ,ELETRO and TECH TRANCE . Every week is BBQ PARTY ,,,fireworks Born fire ,Fire jaggler and Rocking tunes .
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Tried Ryans after reading the reviews on here. Great shack with good food and attentive staff. Not the cheapest shack but worth the few pennies more, especially as they keep the sellers at bay. Most relaxing day I spent at the beach, even managed forty winks:) Give it a try.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank kristineg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    91
    42
    20
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Just got back from Goa again and it was brilliant, there is something about Goa that just makes you fall in love with the place. We visited Ryans again almost every day, the service is great and the food is amazing, definatley worth a visit

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank matwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Islas Baleares, Spain
1 review
“Forget the rest, try "Ryan's Shack" - The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have just returned from 2 wonderful weeks holiday in the resort of Candolim. I have never felt compelled to write a review but "Ryan's" certainly deserves one. My friend Fiona and I found "Ryans Shack 79" within hours of arrival, our ears and feet followed the early evening awesome tunes from 5pm. We were so well looked after everyday by the smiling, fabulous and welcoming staff, who go out of their way to make you feel at home, relaxed and incredibly safe, keeping away the beach sellers and beggars. You can enjoy the spaced out, solid wodden beach beds with comfy matresses, bed side service for your every need. We thoroughly enjoyed ALL of the food and cocktails that we indulged in over the 2 weeks! The king prawns were a hit in our eyes and the Goan currys so very tasty. All excellent value for money. Imaculate toilet facilities and a fresh water shower also available. There is a jet ski for hire and I was taken out and felt very safe in Vinys arms. ;-) I urge you holiday makers to give this fabulous place a try. You wont be disappointed. We certainly weren't. I would like to say a huge thank you to Ryan, Rupee, Viny, Sunil, Manohar, and the boys in the kitchen for making our holiday the best experience ever. Until the next time. xxxxxxxxxxx

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BurritoMariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome - Best shack on Candolim beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Arrived in Candolim on 5th Feb and decided to take a wander down to the beach finding a huge selection of shacks to choose from. The sound of sunset chill out tunes from Ryans drew us in for a cocktail, where Ryan and his staff were instantly welcoming. My friend Emma and I then spent every day of our holiday on the beach at Ryans where we enjoyed some amazing lunches and fabulous cocktails - Highly recommend any of the tiger prawn dishes, although everything we ate was to a high standard and very reasonably priced. Aside from the warm and friendly welcome we received, we were so well looked after and I can honestly say I have never felt so safe on a holiday beach as the boys were very attentive and ensured that we were not hassled by any beach sellers or beggars. An overall winner in our eyes - 5 stars from us and thanks to Ryan, Rupee, Viny, Manu and Sunil for making our holiday. Fiona & Emma :-)

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Feebs39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ryan's A1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Ate and drank in Ryan's most days.
Everything was good, service spot on. Faultless!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carraboyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryans Shack also viewed

 

Been to Ryans Shack? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing