We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,810 results
Traveller rating
1,052
507
157
51
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
507
157
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid restaurantcandolim beachearthen ovenspecial thanksluxury roomf bfront officenorth goaroom servicethe hotel staffswimming poolhotel is locatedthe general managergreat hospitalityspecial mentionhouse keepingexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,810 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We stayed at this hotel on our visit to candolim, If your british you get put in the rooms with a view of dirty looking buildings on the street side and a/c units, didn't expect this type of view for the money we paid. After complaining they moved us to a poolside room and charged us extra, same style room but with a pool view, this was categorised as super deluxe!!! Don't know why. Some of the staff were very helpful, cleaner did an excellent job, as for the dining room staff think they need to go on a training course to do their job right as you can ask 3 people for one thing then sill be waiting after half an hour. Would not stay at this hotel again unless they dropped the price.

Room Tip: Basic hotel charging luxury prices.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneGM, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Lara,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at Fortune Acron Regina.

As per our records, you booked 2 rooms with us directly and stayed for almost 20 days. As you are aware, our standard rooms are village facing and the next higher category of luxury rooms are pool facing. After paying the upgrade charges, checking in and shifting to the luxury rooms, our team met with you and Heather, and William and Patricia almost on a daily basis, throughout your stay, to take feedback and to check on your comfort.

The response was always positive, right till the end of your stay. Hence, we are a bit surprised to read your review.

Nonetheless, our aim is to be the best in our field of hospitality and the guest feedback is a valuable part of the ongoing process of service evaluation, monitoring and improving.

We look forward to many more opportunities to serve you and trust that you would enjoy your next visit to our hotel.

Best wishes,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel situated just off the main road in Candolim, a very pleasant staff throughout but just lacking that little extra touch to make it excellent. Rooms are big and if you go for an upgrade you get a better view than dirt yard and tarpaulin roof, it can be noisy if large families are there and limited sun beds by the pool. Restaurant was good and will cook to your liking if requested, a great kitchen team who made our stay enjoyable. Spa is not the most attractive but my wife had an amazing pedicure.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Keithbath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneGM, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Keith,

Thank you for choosing to stay at and taking time to review Fortune Acron Regina. It was a pleasure meeting you during your stay and learning that you have a fair amount of experience in the industry yourself.

As you are aware, our standard rooms are village facing and the next higher category of luxury rooms are pool and landscape facing.

We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you also for your glowing review of our upmarket sister boutique resort property Acron Waterfront Resort at Baga, where you continued your Goan holiday, after your stay here.

We look forward to having you again as our valued guest in our hotel in the future.

Sincere regards,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in your Hotel from 4th February to 7th February 2018. We had two pool facing rooms on the third floor. It was a very nice experience from check in to check out. The rooms were good, spacious and well furnished the bathrooms with the shower cubicles were comfortable. The food in the restaurant was amazing . We enjoyed the breakfast and the dinner buffet. The management party in the evening was a nice gesture.
Request to have a better collection of Single Malts in the bar.
All in all a amazing stay and would definitely return again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sanjib741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneGM, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for choosing to stay at Fortune Acron Regina.

We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us.

We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay at Fortune Acron Regina and we sincerely appreciate your business and we value all the good things you have said about our hotel, ambiance and food.

We look forward to having you again as our valued guest in our hotel.

Sincere regards,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

I went there last year and this hotel is very basic, I actually looked at the pictures and reviews and thus made the decision but I was absolutely wrong. Rooms are very average, the staff is very rude. They ask personal questions too which are not at all required and unethical too. Not going there again for sure!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank SheenaRijwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneGM, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Sheena,

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, I have not been able to pull out the details of your stay over the last year. When you find the time, would request you to kindly share the details of your experience directly with me at kevin.rodrigues@hotelfortunegoa.com

Sincere regards,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

I have visited earlier also to Goa prior to my last visit when I stayed at your hotel, but this surely would my most memorable stay. I big contributor to this for me is the service we received at your hotel, especially the cheerful, most helpful staff. I was accompanied by my two year old who really felt at home at your hotel due to comfort and warmth the hotel and its staff provides. I would like to extend an extra note of thank to Shankar in the restaurant, the pool staff, the housekeeping and Angeela at the desk. Moreover, the hotel is located in close proximity to the candolim beach.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUHI P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 February 2018

Dear Ruhi,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Fortune Acron Regina.

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one and that you liked our staff hospitality specially Shankar and Angeela, which is really motivating for our team.

At Fortune Acron Regina our core value has always been to provide warm and authentic hospitality coupled with impeccable service and facilities.

We will be glad if you will recommend our Hotel to your family and friends - that is most important for us.

Hope to have you with us soon again!


Best wishes,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews