We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
498
67
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
498
67
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team his son stayed longer wonderful hosts quiet lane mouth watering second home freddie agnello silveira goa fort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

I don't know who gives such a good ratings to this place which actually made us fool in thinking that this is a good place, very small place, bad breakfast, damaged AC in room. Overall very bad experience.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shriom2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2020

We have been going to Goa since 2001. To say we love staying at lourenco’s is an understatement. Went twice in 2019 end of January when we took my sister and brother in law with us and in December coming back Boxing Day wish we had stayed longer! We have been staying at the bougainvillea since it first opened. I am now having withdrawal symptoms as this year has been awful and we haven’t been able to have our Goa fix see you all in 2021 xx

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Resort05839687454
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Second time at the wonderful place - this time with kids. And nothing has changed....in fact, things have only got better. We again chose the Suite and it just felt as if we were back home again. Lourenco, Leivin, Freddie and the entire team did everything possible to make the stay as comfortable as possible. And of course, Mario, with the travel. The kids loved them, as we thought they would. The food, as always, was just out of this world...The team baked the most wonderful cake ever for my birthday, and that quite literally, was the icing on the cake. Some journeys are also meant to make friends, over and above the leisure, and I am so glad that we are friends with the best team there is, in India. Waiting for the third time, hopefully soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank wanderlust210877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2020

This was our 4th visit to Bougainvillea. An outstanding guest house where you are instantly made to feel at home by Lourenco, his family and team. The location is perfect, tucked away in a quiet lane yet within easy walking distance of the beach and many shops and restaurants. The standards at Bougainvillea are very high. The rooms all have air conditioning and ceiling fans, are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. A delicious breakfast is served in their small restaurant and evening meals are available to order. Absolutely nothing is a trouble to Lourenco and his team and when we were unfortunately caught up in lockdown for 3 weeks at the end of our 6 week stay, due to the corona virus the true hospitality and genuine caring nature of this family really shone through. We were so well looked after. Each day Leiven, Lourenco's son cooked us a superb breakfast and dinner and we were assured that this arrangement would continue for as long as necessary. Thank you so much to everyone. We will never, ever forget your kindness, help and concern during that difficult time and we are very much looking forward to our next visit.

Room tip: All rooms are good.
Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Another wonderful winter with Lourenco, his lovely family and team. A guest house extraordinaire which I consider my second home. My thanks and good wishes to you all Cant wait for the next time, November 2020.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sandradU5741GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews