We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 45
TravelocityUS$ 45
CheapTicketsUS$ 45
Orbitz.comUS$ 45
TripadvisorUS$ 45
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
497
67
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
67
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sinquerim beach his team his son home away from home stayed longer wonderful hosts quiet lane mouth watering second home cleaned daily freddie agnello silveira goa hospitality fort mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2020

We have been going to Goa since 2001. To say we love staying at lourenco’s is an understatement. Went twice in 2019 end of January when we took my sister and brother in law with us and in December coming back Boxing Day wish we had stayed longer! We have been staying at the bougainvillea since it first opened. I am now having withdrawal symptoms as this year has been awful and we haven’t been able to have our Goa fix see you all in 2021 xx

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Resort05839687454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Second time at the wonderful place - this time with kids. And nothing has changed....in fact, things have only got better. We again chose the Suite and it just felt as if we were back home again. Lourenco, Leivin, Freddie and the entire team did everything possible to make the stay as comfortable as possible. And of course, Mario, with the travel. The kids loved them, as we thought they would. The food, as always, was just out of this world...The team baked the most wonderful cake ever for my birthday, and that quite literally, was the icing on the cake. Some journeys are also meant to make friends, over and above the leisure, and I am so glad that we are friends with the best team there is, in India. Waiting for the third time, hopefully soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wanderlust210877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2020

This was our 4th visit to Bougainvillea. An outstanding guest house where you are instantly made to feel at home by Lourenco, his family and team. The location is perfect, tucked away in a quiet lane yet within easy walking distance of the beach and many shops and restaurants. The standards at Bougainvillea are very high. The rooms all have air conditioning and ceiling fans, are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. A delicious breakfast is served in their small restaurant and evening meals are available to order. Absolutely nothing is a trouble to Lourenco and his team and when we were unfortunately caught up in lockdown for 3 weeks at the end of our 6 week stay, due to the corona virus the true hospitality and genuine caring nature of this family really shone through. We were so well looked after. Each day Leiven, Lourenco's son cooked us a superb breakfast and dinner and we were assured that this arrangement would continue for as long as necessary. Thank you so much to everyone. We will never, ever forget your kindness, help and concern during that difficult time and we are very much looking forward to our next visit.

Room tip: All rooms are good.
Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Another wonderful winter with Lourenco, his lovely family and team. A guest house extraordinaire which I consider my second home. My thanks and good wishes to you all Cant wait for the next time, November 2020.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sandradU5741GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

With all our travels, one thing we have realized for sure is that when it comes to guest houses and B&Bs, what matters the most is the attitude of the hosts; everything else comes later. This is where Bougainvillea Guest House scores a perfect ten. Lourenco, the owner and his son Levan are the most gracious and wonderful hosts and a delight to meet. Right from the moment you step into the bougainvillea laden gate, they go all out to ensure that you feel completely at home. The guest house is perfectly located in a quiet lane away from the chaos and clutter and yet just a walking distance away from the beach and the Sinquerim market. The property has a beautiful old world charm with eight meticulously maintained and tastefully done up rooms. There is a small restaurant where they serve breakfast and pre-booked meals. Agnelo and the rest of the staff are very friendly and always ready to help with a smile. Bougainvillea definitely lives up to it's reputation and if you are looking for a relaxed, quiet holiday, it is definitely a great choice in the Sinquerim - Candolim area.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roy_Avinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews