We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“mr and mrs davis” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goveia Holiday Homes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Goveia Holiday Homes
Ranked #57 of 63 Hotels in Candolim
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“mr and mrs davis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

good value we arrived friday 27 jan 2012 booked ex room asked for pool view but none left so had room over reception at back not a view i would chose but room cleaned every day and towels changed daily all staff very good we stayed for 2 weeks had a great holiday dont know what all the fuss is about you get what you pay for if not more

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank davis409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    92
    48
    29
    67
See reviews for
83
81
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SHEFFIELD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We arrived early hours of Monday 16th January and stayed for 2 weeks.
Our room was directly over the reception area, so we did have a lot of noise. The room itself was lovely and clean and the room boy cleaned rooms and changed towels everyday.
Breakfast - not very good. The hotel catered mainly for Indianm guests, with various different curry etc for breakfast. The eggs that were provided were mass produced (either fried eggs or omelletes) and these were all put into a large metal container, next to the curries. Toast (or rather crispbread) and cornflakes were readily available.
After 5 days we decided to go down to the beach everyday for breakfast. What we didn't realise, was that we could have ordered other items of the breakfast menu at the hotel.
The pool area was ok, but the pool had lots of pigeon feathers and other stuff in it, and on a couple of occasions I asked at reception for the pool to be cleaned. This was done immediately, but I think it should have been done as a matter of course.
The location of the hotel was really nice, the gardens were lovely and well kept.

Room Tip: Don't book a room over the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkempton12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

arrived on the 19 Jan late at nite bit of a shock but in the daylight not bad. Staff were great rooms cleaned to a good standard towels always clean, food was good (not breakfast) and cheap, plenty of choice and lots of drinks. 4 of us stayed in 2 rooms which were large with fridge and a/c which was FREE.

Room Tip: rooms facing pool better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We had booked a one bedroom apartment. Rooms were average clean. Bed is quite small for two people. Room is also quite small. There is a kitchenette but without gas so no use of the stove. Bathrooms are ok. Living room is also ok. Food is quite bad in the hotel, called for dinner once but could not eat. Ordered dominos pizza. We ate out all the while. Did not even eat the buffet breakfast. Our room was on 2nd floor. There is no elevator thus had to climb up and down quite a bit. There was no telephone in the room, we called from our mobile to the reception for any room service though they re-imbursed the call expenses.
Would stay here as a second option.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, thus take ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

when we arrived there was a bit of mix up with our rooms thomas cooks fault but the staff soon sorted out the problem our room was very big that suited us cause we had a little boy and he had plenty of room to play around in our room boy was called bhagwan and he was fab he cleaned our room every day and loved playing with our little boy all the staff were very helpful and friendley the food was good and i would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: we were in room 14 and it had lots of room with 2 balconies looking out to the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.3 km away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#37 of 63 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.3 km away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#41 of 63 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.8 km away
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
#45 of 63 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#21 of 63 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 km away
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
#55 of 63 in Candolim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.3 km away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#28 of 63 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goveia Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goveia Holiday Homes

Property: Goveia Holiday Homes
Address: Lane Opposite Cafe Coffee Day, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Candolim
#18 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,674 - ₹ 4,546
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goveia Holiday Homes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Goveia Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goveia Holiday Homes Hotel Candolim
Goveia Holiday Homes Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing