We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Goa and Beach Lovers”
Review of Casa Candolim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Candolim
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Montreux, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for Goa and Beach Lovers”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Our first time in India and we did make a lot of emails and phone calls. The response from the hotel management was prompt from the start, answering to our every question and concern. Payment was to be made 100% in advance which we thought was maybe too much but there was no choice, we did get the advance special discount. Our journey to India was around end of the season ( End March ) but the Beach was lovely. The hotel, a small 8 room family run place is very close to the beach, about 5 minute walk and from our room we could see the beach and little bit of the water. In the evening the sunset was very spectacular from our room and restaurants around the hotel in Candolim street was with good food, Goan style, most of them. We loved Casa Candolim and hope to return this year December. The breakfast and service was very much appreciated. All the best- Cathy & Pierre

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank CathyBix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    23
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
74
146
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Casa Candolim.... I am not sure what was better, the accomdation or the hospitalty!

We stayed at this little hotel for two nights and were much taken by the accommodation which was modern yet comfortable and homely. The location is great as the beach is a hop away and the hospitality was second to none. It was a business trip and we were in search of property options and Sumir was a GREAT help in advising !

The staff couldn't do enough for us. Sumir was full of knowledge about the area and ideas for day trips. The chef who doubles up as a jack of all trades Raju cooked some wonderful Indian food for us on request at breakfast ( missed his famous cake though will be back for it i'm sure :).
We would definitely recommend this place to everyone and we are looking forward to our next visit ( which will hopefully be for a holiday ) already and it wouldn't be for only two days for sure!

Room Tip: Stayed at the Beach facing block, it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harryrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed here from 7 May until 12 May 2011 and can recommend it highly, even for a short offseason stay. We stayed in room number 8 which is a large room more like a suite located on the first floor in the block which has a small garden and very tiny pool. It was a modern very clean , nicely decorated room. The bathroom was quite spacious too and the towels and toiletries were very good quality. There was a small safe in the room as well which is very rare in the small hotels in goa or even India. And to top this there was free wi-fi, and we made full use of this to catch up with everyone back home as we had been very lazy before for lack of internet access at all the hotels we stayed in earlier. The hotel is very central and only a very short walk to the beach and nearby restaurants which ofcourrse were closed with the exception of mango tree & fisherman's warf, shops . There was a huge supermarket which was open and we got our snack from there. It was really a fun trip and we experienced a different Goa than most people but we loved it.

Room Tip: Totally avoid the Beach off-season, waters rough
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karishma909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Casa Candolim is all about making guests feel comfortable with a staff that is over friendly and not too bothersome at the same time. Located just across the road from the beach, it is best suited for travellers who are looking at proximity to the Beach and restaurant area. We had a splendid one week stay at the resort. The beach was lovely and quite, not too many people. A tour of Old Goa is a must, it takes about 4-5 hours and the trip includes a visit to the Spice plantation as well and on the way back if you are still hungry from the delicious meal they give you at the plantation, you can eat at a place recommended by the Hotel called Mum's kitchen in Panjim ( which we did, since we left quite early in the morning without breakfast so our meal at the plantation became one ) . A vast variety of restaurants to choose from in the evening. Inferno, Souza Lobo, Bomras, Fiesta. Did not like the food too much at Bomras, a Burmese restaurant, helpings were too small and the food came to our table after nearly 45 minutes wait. Fiesta's food was good above average but more than the food was the ambience which was really well done. The breakfast in Casa Candolim was good, not too elaborate but sufficient, like a mini buffet. We mostly had stuffed omelet, cereal and pancakes and one day, we did try the Indian breakfast of stuffed wheat bread and a potato curry but that was so filling that we must have slept on the beach for hours. So if you have an active day ahead, don't go for the Indian breakfast. We also hired a car to see some beaches way up north. Morjim, Ashwim, Vagatar and one more that I can't remember. We spent around 30-40 minutes on each beach and really enjoyed. People staying in Goa for longer could perhaps spend a whole day on these beaches. They are good and quite but frankly speaking with hardly any activity in and around, one could get bored unless you just want to soak in some sun and get some tan, which was not our plan. Overall, we had a great holiday, our first in India and our first in Goa and we do look forward to coming back in the next few years.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennypark2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We had a fabulous Holiday in India specially the last leg of our journey, which was Enchanting Goa. The timing was not quite right and we were warned by the hotel owners via email that the season was coming to an end and that the beach shacks and restaurants were closing, but we did brave the trip after a delightful stay in Delhi and Rajasthan. Goa was warm ( as in very hot ) but evenings were pleasant with a reasonably cool breeze. We spent early mornings and late evenings ( sunset ) at the beach and it was lovely. It was, apparently an early closing of season this time, according to the cab drivers, since it was very hot and humid. We enjoyed our short stay at Casa Candolim very much. The breakfast was lovely, we had the chef make us some Indian breakfast one day and pancakes on another. They do not serve lunch or dinner but one day they found us too lazy to go out to a restaurant ( the nearby restaurants were mostly closing /closed for the season ) and offered some really nice yummy and cheese sandwiches , very thoughtful. SInce the hotel was not quite full we received some special attention and every time we would sit near the pool area, we were offered drinks and snacks. We received some really POSITIVE VIBES from the place and the staff was extraordinarily warm, gentle and caring. Would recommend this small hotel to travelers who are not looking for anything fancy but nonetheless decent clean accommodation very close to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilsonDavisTreattime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.0 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#20 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.4 km away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#23 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
16 Degrees North, Candolim
16 Degrees North, Candolim
#34 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.8 km away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.2 km away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Candolim? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Candolim

Property: Casa Candolim
Address: 854 Camotim Vado | Candolim Beach Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#5 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
#7 Family Hotel in Candolim
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,586 - ₹ 3,167
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Candolim is a quaint Boutique hotel in Goa offering a quiet and elegant atmosphere. It is a harmonious hideaway on the candolim beach road. Your gateway to kilometres of clean, unspoilt and safe beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Candolim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Candolim Hotel Candolim
Casa Hotel Candolim
Candolim Casa Hotel
Casa Candolim Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing