We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of the restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Review of the restaurant.”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Didn't stay at this hotel but used the restaurant the food was OK but the noise from the bar area was deafening you had to shout to have a conversation with the people you were sitting with. Even when you were having a meal in the nearby restaurants you could hear the music and I felt sorry for the other establishments who where trying to make a living. If Goa has noise poilce I suggest they visit here and get them to turn it down.

Room Tip: Don't eat here if your wanting a quiet evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    57
    43
    14
    18
See reviews for
31
75
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at Ruffles in Jan/Feb we went for a lower budget hotel because we were staying a month. The hotel was basic Indian standard which is what we expected so I always go armed with Dettol wipes for light switches door handles etc. The rooms were cleaned daily but you must remember to leave your key. I also took a sink plug which proved useful for washing smalls. The mattresses are quite hard Indian standard but I have to say we slept like logs and no back pain. I am now thinking of changing my mattress at home. The room has a good size fridge ceiling fan and A/C The only downside were the towels which didn't look very clean so we bought some cheap ones. I don't blame the hotel for this we saw some of the dirty towels collected and couldn't believe what guests must have used then for. We had an upstairs room with balcony which was lovely to chill out on. The staff are lovely and very helpful so we gave them a small tip every three or four days. The breakfast is basic toast etc but you could order other things which were very cheap. The pool is excellent and cleaned daily as are the paths and tiled areas. If you need help the manager Raj or Russell the boss are very helpful. I often asked Russell's advice about taxi costs etc. The advise I would give if you are staying here is take a UK 4 bank extension lead then you only need one Indian travel plug. The shower is slippery so either shower in your crocs or take a shower mat from the pound shop. I also took a spring up wash basket which I used to store clothes as space is limited. I also took an elastic washing line to hang swimsuits etc. Don't forget most things can be bought in Goa and there are two good supermarkets. We also found a short cut to the beach from the back gate of the hotel.Don't forget this hotel is luxury to what most people in the country live in. The restaurant at the front of the hotel is run by an English couple Mark and Lynn they are lovely people who we found great company. The waiters and all the staff are very friendly and full of fun. The food at Ruffles is very good with a lot of British food on the menu. You may need to book for Sunday lunch!!. Goa is such a friendly place with great food and lovely beaches so enjoy!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

As a direct result of reading reviews on here, we stayed at the Ruffles on our first visit to Goa, Well, we couldn't have hoped for any more. The staff was friendly & excellent. We had a room on the ground floor close to the pool. It was a good size with a balcony . The whole place is very clean, with the rooms being cleaned daily, linen and towels changed and fridge re-stocked. Powerfull aircon that on occasion I had to turn down becuase I was getting a bit chilly. The breakfasts are very nice, and the waiters are polite and helpful. It far exceeded our expectations, and when we return to Goa we'll be staying there again :)

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are cozy & private
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoaAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Our stay at Ruffles has been very enjoyable, the staff are always very helpful and try to accomodate you in anyway they can. The rooms are basic, bedding changed regular, they have a television, A C,plus a ceiling fan and a good sized fridge stocked with drinking water. We also recommend the Ruffles bar and resturant situated at the front of the hotel, this is run separate to the hotel and owned by an english couple.( Mark and Lynn). I recommend the cheese pie and proper chips, as there's only so much curry you can eat in a week. Ruffles is just a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panjae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

we ate here on several occasions they do english food as well as indian the meals were very cheap and the standard of food was first class and there was plenty of it one not to miss
try the steak pie its scrummy

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bearessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.9 km away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#39 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.0 km away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#42 of 64 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#23 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.9 km away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
0.2 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#20 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruffles Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruffles Beach Resort

Property: Ruffles Beach Resort
Address: Fort Aguada Road | Bardez-Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,550 - ₹ 10,852
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruffles Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruffles Beach Resort is a 2 minute walk away from the beach. Located in Candolim, Goa, India, Ruffles provides guests with a lifestyle that’s relaxing and stress-free and is especially designed for couples, families and friends.Set close to the shores of the Arabian Sea, Ruffles Beach Resort has 20 air-conditioned luxury rooms equipped with a mini-bar, television and house phone.For your dining pleasure at this resort we give you a choice between 2 multi-cuisine restaurants. Whether you prefer a casual stellar breakfast overlooking the pool, a light leisurely lunch or an intimate dinner for two beneath a canopy of stars as you see the world pass by, there is something to satisfy every appetite. Excellent cuisine, scenic settings and fantastic service is the perfect answer every time. And to let your hair down, drop into the various nightclubs across he resort or in the surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruffles Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruffles Beach Hotel Candolim
Ruffles Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing