We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place (elementry review)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coastal Jewel of Goa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coastal Jewel of Goa
Ranked #434 of 1,270 Speciality Lodging in Goa
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place (elementry review)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Although I did not stay in this resort, I happen to visit this resort at Polem, and met Manager Raj and another foreigner manager.

It is indeed a beautiful place both location (beach) and resort. I will surely checkin there in my next trip to Goa/Karwar.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karwarlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narbonne, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I have spent 9 days in this peaceful and private resort. My lodge was hudge, bed was very confortable, nice sheets. everythiong clean. A good place to rest. The restaurant served everyday a fresh and original indian food. I was almost alone in the beach, sea is secure, no bad stream. All the team was nice people . I will come back . Price was raisonnable for the kind of confort you hardly find around.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexan11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modigliani22, Propriétaire at Coastal Jewel of Goa, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Amazing place for holiday , come to check by yoursel ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

wonderful place in the earth of a wild coconut tree forest ! Peace and nature in South Goa. Very Comfortable accomodation & very good restaurant & very nice team ! Close to Karnataka.
The wild beach is incredible : most of the time your are alone... and when it is crowded, there are maximum 10 people !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeronimodiparigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

wonderful place when you want to escape from modern city .Peace and nature in Goa . Coastal Jewel of goa is not big hotel but gives comfort and a good restaurant with an open kitchen . Proximity of Karnataka offers many excursions . It is possible to go north by private cheap taxis for shopping or to rent vespas for fun ! Beach is also incredible !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is really a different place - it's just by the ocean and at the same time there's a really nice tranquility to it. Thay have "western" beds and the cottages felt more like houses than huts. And it's located just some 50 meters or so from the beach, which is by far the most desolate we saw in Goa, we actually had the entire stretch to ourselves for a while. Perfect for anyone looking to spend some time with family, books, or just the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FreddeGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goa
10.0 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
0.0 km away
Kamaxi Beach Resort
Kamaxi Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Poliem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
10.8 km away
Om Shanti
Om Shanti
#5 of 23 in Patnem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Arya Cottages
Arya Cottages
#19 of 61 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
8.2 km away
Ocean Deck Beach Homestay
8.6 km away
Peace Garden
Peace Garden
#8 of 79 in Canacona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Jewel of Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Jewel of Goa

Property: Coastal Jewel of Goa
Address: Polem, 403728, India
Region: India > Goa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #434 of 1,270 Speciality Lodging in Goa
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,227 - ₹ 5,933
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure Eco friendly resort with comfort .Come to enjoy the tranquillity of unspoiled nature in south Goa. Open from early Nov to end of May. Our goal is to show real nature around us (south Goa and Karnataka ) and to forget all kind of stress in our environment . ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing