We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Super Resort Near Nagoa Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Diu
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
178 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Super Resort Near Nagoa Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We booked this hotel via make my trip. When we reached before the check in time, they provided us with the quick breakfast and they also offered us one basic room where we got fresh and got ready. At 12PM, they gave us the new fresh room which we had booked which covered almost all the basic amenities. The rooms are quite large and include balcony, bathtubs and TV as well. Location is just awesome next to Radhika and Richie Rich and best if you are a big fan of Nagoa beach. The staff is very co-operative and ready to help others. The hotel restaurant is also good. We enjoyed the food over there. Menu has the variety of options to offer. Overall nice experience. Thumbs up for Rasal..!!

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms facing the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank alapdaskater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    26
    12
    1
    5
See reviews for
28
13
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

We booked this hotel in Diu as accommodation was not available in Radhika Beach resort (next to this hotel) or Azaro hotel. we had called hotel for booking rooms but they asked us to deposit advance charges to confirm the booking which i felt was not norm for booking accommodations in other hotels in Gujarat / Diu.

The best part of this hotel is location which is at 5 mins walking distance from Nagoa Beach (most commercial beach of Diu). The rooms were clean and tidy.This hotel seems to be just 2 years old and comparatively new as compared to other hotels near Nagoa Beach.
The rooms service was also decent. The hot water tap did not work but the staff responded as soon as we called the reception for the same.

We had booked executive rooms. The bathrooms had bath tubs also and fittings were decent.
This is basically Hotel and not resort. All the executive rooms are facing the road side only and do not have beach view which is very disappointing as hotel should have constructed rooms facing the beach as it is just next to the beach. There is no swimming pool also in this hotel.

Room Tip: All the executive rooms are facing road side only and do not have beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kapil777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalyani, WB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

It is an excellent beach hotel at affordable price. I was on a family tour at Diu and we checked in this hotel on 27th Ocober 2012. We were looking for a good family hotel near Nagoa beach and felt lucky to find that hotel satisfying almost all our needs. Located at the prime location, the hotel offered well maintained rooms with very modern bathrooms which are necessary for a beach hotel. Room services were excellent. Front desk staffs were very helpful. The restaurant was nice with prompt service. I think the foods served were best in that locality. A large parking space was also worth mentioning. So far the quality of rooms, amenities and services are concerned the room tarrif seemed very moderate. But one shouldn't consider it as a resort, it's a hotel of course. I recommended it for all those who want to stay near Nagoa beach at Diu.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are unparalleled in terms of luxury and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SudipKalyani_WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Nice location. Cheaper. Food quality is not that good. Room service is awesome. Big parking area. Worth to stay. Management is also good. Beach is very nearby. That's all I can say. Family liked hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jheart1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Excellent experience!
We stayed here for two nights. Good ambience of hotel. Very good room service. Food hygienic and tasty. Cleanliness is remarkable. Large parking area. Would like to come here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gajjarbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diu hotels
5.6 km away
Krishna Park Resort
Krishna Park Resort
#11 of 15 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
7.2 km away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#10 of 15 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
6.3 km away
Hotel Ankur
Hotel Ankur
#15 of 15 in Diu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
6.9 km away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#3 of 24 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Relax Inn
Hotel Relax Inn
#15 of 24 in Diu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms

Property: Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms
Address: Nagoa Beach, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Diu
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,892 - ₹ 4,165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing