We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azzaro Resort & Spa
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Diu
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
66
66
25
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
66
25
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooldecent cocktailshotel staff isfacilities providedthree starnagoa beachthe air conditioningfurnished roomsother hotelsdiu towngreat ambienceroom service isfood qualityawesome foodveg and non vegoff seasonvisit diu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Its a new resort, belongs to the same owner as kohinoor hotel, which is right across this hotel on the other side of road. Nice rooms, cooperative staff. Had it been on the beach, it cudnt have got any better. Wid a pool table, gym n swimming pool its d best plc for relaxation. The only draw bk was that their spa wasn't fully operational. Also they did not have buffet breakkfast which I feel is a must for hotels. We had to leave early morning so the hotel staff packed sandwiches for us which was extremely over-whelming. I wish them the very best. Overall a nice experience, surely recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeyenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The three star hotel is nice to stay. Our hotel booked by our agent. Rooms are very clean , pleasant. Beds and other amenities are good and very clean service.Only drawback is hotel is not situated near beach so you will not enjoy sea view.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBHIMANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Azzaro is possibly the best place to stay in Diu on the higher side. Excellent food, spa and swimming pool- it is a self contained resort. The staff is extremely polite and efficient. Only major drawback is that it is away from the beach and you will not get a view of the beautiful sights of Diu while at the resort. However that is not much of a drawback since Diu is a pretty small town and you can get bikes on hire at Rs.300 for 24 hours (plus you need to pay for petrol). Overall a superlative experience and a highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are always better as they give you a good view of the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rishin1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Rooms are great, colourful m pleasant atmosphere. However d only defect is dat it is not situated at the beach. A bit overexpensive. Sugati beach resort is a better option for its beach. Infrastructurewise no doubt it is d best in diu. Go if travelling in ur own vehicle n money is not a problem wid u.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vipnesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This 3 star property is 2 kms from Diu Beach but compensated with rich layout of the resort. Once you enter the resort the atmosphere is so soothing that it makes you to do nothing except relax & relax & relax.
We were greeted by the front office staff on arrival from Somnath on 31 August 2011. We had booked for 2 nights at the resort to relax and see the old Portuguese town with forts, beaches and temples around. Rooms were modern and classic with no compromise on amenities provided. All the rooms in the resort were overlooking the swimming pool which beckons you every time you step on to the balcony. Full marks to the architect for setting up the restaurant in middle of artificial pond. Vegetarian food was just excellent for our taste with the ever courteous waiters filling your plates with more helpings. After 2 nights of relaxation we moved on to our next destination - the Gir Jungle.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor give you a unobstructed view of swimming pool & surroundings. .
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UDAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews