We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Diu.. Unarguably”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Azzaro Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Diu
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best in Diu.. Unarguably”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Had been to Azzaro resorts & Spa with family - Age group 67yrs to 9 months !... Regardless of age, all of us had a pretty relaxing time at the resort.. all our homework on places to visit @ Diu fell irrelevant as the resort's ambience rendered most of us not to leave the place... excepting the beach that is...

The rooms are of global appeal, service courteous, food yummy & location central such that all the beaches are approachable..

We've had exposure to pcitures of other hotels in Diu which were visited by friends / relatives but Azzaro is the by far the best !

Highly recommended...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeyurGohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    61
    20
    11
    11
See reviews for
78
33
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

short break here with extended family. No beach as such but nice pool area. Relaxing Indian Head massages and foot massages by the pool. Gym was more than adequate.
Rooms are spacious overlooking beautifull pool.
good Breakfast,...Food is reasonably priced . The excellent 'OPUS' restaurant serves some great sea food ..
All in all, a good stay - would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajvaswani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

I chose this small island called DIU from your trip advisor web..... Could not believe there can be a place like this at 40 minutes flight from MUMBAI....it was a great stay of 4 days at this awesome place called AZZARO RESORTS and SPA.... Although Spa they had all types of massages except for Swedish massages which I am used to ..... Nevertheless the "NILAYA " the Kerala massage was really GOOD..... The Pool was big with a Bar in it...and we had opportunity of enjoying spirit with a good spirit......!!!!! We relished some good sea food...and did rounds of city on bicycle.....it was fun holiday which will be there in our memory for a long long time ......where else you get such roads to roam around on bicycles this days..........

Room Tip: Their pool facing rooms are called club royal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aaliyashah70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

During Dewali vacation, when commercial outlet were closed for five days, we planed for a visit to Diu, Somnath and Girnar Century. After reaching Diu, which is about 550 kilometer from Surat, we find Azaro Resort & spa very suitable and stayed there for 4-days. During our stay, we feel that this is the place which can be termed as "THOUGH AWAY FROM HOME YET FEEL AT HOME". Since the rooms were very excellent equipped with soft and cool interior.The Room Service was fast and the food was very delicious like that of Home including Indian, Chinese and continental. The resorts has a swimming pool,gym and spa. The staff deployed there were found to be trained. I wish that everyone visiting Diu must stay there if they are fond of delicious food,and nature loving as this is in the centre of DIU and having all facilities.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HARISHCHANDERRAJPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2010

I was on this trip to Somnath. not aware about the beatiful island DIU .. all this years i had heard about GOA, DAMANN & DIU. so as far as my knowledge goes it was somewhere near Goa or Mumbai...thanks to my Taxi driver from Somnath who took me to Gir, i came to know DIU was only 80 kms.. away and i did not wait to reach there. as i had not planned the trip, i had to scout for the good place to stay. the road to DIU from somnath was the horrible. once i entered the check post i could get the feel that i had taken the correct decision to visit as the roads itself could give feeling about this quite and beautiful Island. it made me feel that i was in different territory as i was in GUJARAT for more then a week.. it was great visiting GUJARAT. full of adevnture .DIU a small portuguese colony has got the feel of europe. i stayed in the resort called AZZARO RESORETS & SPA .. and got relaxed ..spa helped me to ease out my tiredness of road journey . it was fun staying there and the food was great .. GOLDEN FRIED PRAWNS were great... enjoyed sea food and looking forward to visit this place with friends..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vijaysaksena67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diu
4.6 km away
Krishna Park Resort
Krishna Park Resort
#10 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.0 km away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
61.8 km away
The Fern Residency Somnath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Kostamar Beach Resort
1.7 km away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
1.7 km away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#3 of 26 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzaro Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzaro Resort & Spa

Property: Azzaro Resort & Spa
Address: Fofrara-Fudam, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Diu
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,684 - ₹ 7,235
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Azzaro Resort And Spa
Azzaro Hotel Diu
Azzaro Resort & Spa Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing