We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Value for Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Samrat

Hotel Samrat
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Samrat
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Diu
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Was at Hotel Samrat during the Janmashtmi Festival with my Friends.
When the ordinary hotels in the Diu were charging like anything during the Festive Season, salute to Hotel Samrat for haveing their rates comparatively reasonable.
This is the sister concern of Hotel Cidade de Diu where we had stayed last time in the month of May.
Plus Points:
Room was decent. Good view outside the window where you can sit and have chilled beer. Staff comparatively co-operative.
The great thing is as being sister concern of Hotel Cidade de Diu, you can share their Swimming Pool which is very nice.
Excellent Restaurant & Bar serving Hot Food and Chilled Beer.
Minus Point:
Bathroom needs to be more clean.
Credit card machine was not working.
Service needs to be more prompt.

Overall:
Good value for Money Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaydeepAdhiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    20
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
17
7
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

This hotel is in the heart of old Diu town within walking distance of all the historic sights & just behind the main market. Rooms are basic with the usual hard beds. The hallways, stairwell & bathrooms were all filthy & needed a really good scrub/wash. The pool surprisingly looked really clean compared to the rest of the place.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessKiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

It's a low-budget hotel with a better cost for it's services and rooms. Generally clean and a good night's sleep is attainable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritesh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

We had our business meet with clients at this location. We have no idea about the Diu hotels. So searched online & find this hotel in our budget. So booked it online.

The hotel staff is incredible, specially Dinesh. The rooms are cozy & clean. Washroom needs to be more hygienic & so are bed covers. But rest of the things were OK. AC, TV were working.
Restaurant also serve descent food, with no expensive cost.
Rooms are also moderately charged.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogi_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

We have searched over internet for affordable hotel rates in Diu, but all rates were high and seems very expensive comparing place and season. We were looking for a hotel which should maintain hygiene and service. We found Hotel Samrat giving all these and also it is in the heart of the city which helped us to spend evening with our kid.

The Hotel do not allow to book through Credit Card. The only option to book is to send DD or money transfer. Anyway, money transfer now-a-days do not take much time but I personally like Credit Card payment.

Hotel samrat helped us to get a motor-bike for a day and even booked our return but tickets generously.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bull_ahmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diu hotels
0.1 km away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#10 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.5 km away
Krishna Park Resort
Krishna Park Resort
#11 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#3 of 26 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
11.7 km away
Hotel Relax Inn
Hotel Relax Inn
#16 of 26 in Diu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.3 km away
Dream Vision Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Samrat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samrat

Property: Hotel Samrat
Address: near vegetable market, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Diu
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,420 - ₹ 2,890
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Hotel Samrat Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing