We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WISHY WASHY.....”
Review of Khanvel Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Khanvel Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Mumbai
Level Contributor
140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“WISHY WASHY.....”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Took a long while in selecting a room;finally settled for a Club Room which was new with a TV which was not too old.
The resort has humungous lawns that are steeply contoured and a pool.The kids splashing around on a saturday morning was a lovely sight.
Dinner was served by the pool side.Since I did not like the items on the buffet, i sought out and was served sev-tomato.OK-dokey.
A mouthwatering upma(the best at Silvassa) with a strong coconut chutney made a wonderful breakfast.
The bed was comfy but there was a stink in the cupboards.
Hotwater was available on tap.Though my colleague in the next room claimed it took ten minutes before he got it hot.
There is a small rivulet near this hotel and there is an overwhelming solitude to this place.This hotel is the best among the resorts in its immediate neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Go for the club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vish201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanvel, Owner at Khanvel Resort, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
we are glad u enjoyed our property ! we would love to host u and your family again very soon !! u can follow up on twitter @khanvel resort and join our group on facebook .

" happy guest " is what our motto is !!

Regards
Nakul Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    135
    60
    29
    22
See reviews for
181
40
1
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The place is excellent for two-three nights stay.It is very peaceful.Housekeeping department needs little improvement but the food served here is really very very tasty.Staff at the buffet counter is so much helpful that they get extra dish also on your request within no time.My son wanted Jeera Aloo which was not in the menu but was arranged within 10 minutes.On the whole this is a place where everyone would like to visit again.

Room Tip: Upto first foor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DrKKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Hi , this is the best and only a veg resort in silvassa as per my knowledge , also crowd is v.goods and if you are bore with routine life must visit this resort between greenery , also food is good for JAIN people also , they can make arrangement for chuvihar also. over all memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RITSHIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
494 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We had the misfortune to stay here for 2 nights in January 2011. First of all, Silvassa is heaven for mosquitoes & each of our 3 rooms was filled with them. Couldn't use the balcony either because of mosquitoes. We requested refills for the empty plug-in insect repellers they provided, but were told there were none available. I slept with the fan & AC both on high, and still got bites each night. Secondly, the rooms are strangely furnished. One of our 3 rooms had no furniture except for 3 beds - ! Not even a night stand. Another room had no shower or tub in the bathroom, only a huge, leaking hot tub and a hole in the wall where the shower fixture used to be. (My friend had to shower in my room.) Finally, because the hotel had been booked for a wedding, the front desk instructed us that the restaurant was closed and that we could either take our meals, included in the booking & prepaid, in our rooms or in a small windowless "board room." Definitely not a place I'd return to.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Retirada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

The final stretch to reach khanvel, once you turn of NH 8, is full of potholes and spoils the whole trip. Otherwise, the resort is beautiful, especially in winter and also probably in monsoon, surrounded by greenery. Good rooms, decent service, a very good pool. The only drawback was that the management was too lenient with its guests so that some of them, and I guess you can only find this in India, jumped into the pool in their underwears, which is totally unhygienic for all the rest of us. The food was average. They had a buffet breakfast which was a very pedestrian affair, and even I could serve up a better tasting fare that that. But overall, full marks for surroundings and value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dockalpesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silvassa
19.9 km away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
17.8 km away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
20.8 km away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#6 of 7 in Silvassa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Hotel Krishna
Hotel Krishna
#7 of 7 in Silvassa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
38.3 km away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
13.1 km away
Treat Resort
Treat Resort
#2 of 7 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khanvel Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khanvel Resort

Property: Khanvel Resort
Address: Khanvel Road | Chauda Village, Khanvel, Silvassa 396230, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,269 - ₹ 14,411
Hotel Class:3 star — Khanvel Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Khanvel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing