We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful break….”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ras Resorts Silvassa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Have booked Executive suit for two nights. The room was clean & big. It had 2 rooms, one bed room & one living room. Both river facing. How ever portugese rooms are much better, as it is a new construction. Although the size of the rooms are smaller then executive rooms, but it has modern facilities.
Quality of the food is really good and also testy. They have spa facility also. I enjoyed body massage. Swimming pool is also of decent size.
Two things I was a bit disappointed was, The Executive room bath room needs to change tabs, bathtub & WC. All are in bad condition. 2nd the service at there Bistro Restaurant was very slow. It was irritating some times. All though the chef is doing a good job.
All in all I enjoyed my stay at RAS. It was a peaceful break.

Room Tip: Go for Pourtigues rooms over Executive rooms, as portugese rooms are new construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Imran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

Hi all.. Just recently visited this resort.. Had an awesome time... Hospitality was superb.. the Staff is very co-operative.. They have got very nice swimming pool, gym, Indoor games, Spa & Kerala massages... And 1 of the best thing was its food... Pavilion cafe rocks... The breakfast they serve is simply awesome.. If u need a break for the hectic life than this is the place to relax.. 5***** Resort... worth going

Room Tip: "Always take a river view room"... Its supeb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vandy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Recently I stayed at Ras Resorts for 2 days with family. I must say its an amazing place, 3 hours by train (from Borivali till Ras Resort - via Bhilad or Vapi station). Its an ultimate weekend gateway. The best pick of all the services was FOOD - amazing lunch / dinner, breakfast was average. Staff was also very sweet and rooms are quite spacious with excellent river facing view, greenery around and outstanding surrounding. Location wise this is one of the closest in terms of travel from vapi / bhilad station. I was extremely impressed with the facilities available at the given price and super impressed with the sweet spoken, ever smiling staff especially the receptionist. They made me feel at home and entire process, right from booking in Mumbai till check out from the Hotel was smoothest I ever had.


Hats of Ras Resort team - Keep up the good work. I will surely spread the good word and be there very soon :)

Room Tip: Go for the River view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazher_Shaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Having heard great reviews about rasresorts, a couple of my friends and i thought it would be the perfect weekend get-away, and it truly was. The resort is located right by the river, which makes it very picturesque, a real treat to the eyes! Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and ensured that we were well looked after. There's plenty to do here as well, we played table tennis, while some of my friends visited the spa at the resort. We dined at the Bistro Cafe, and the food was exceptional. All in all, i thoroughly enjoyed my weekend here and i highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmharish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I visited the hotel this weekend and I had an excellent stay.

The room was very nice and spacious. From the balcony of the room you get a beautiful view of the river. It was raining and the place looked so beautiful and green.

I was very impressed with the facilities available. I had a chance to play badminton, table tennis and go for a relaxing Kerala massage. The swimming pool looked very inviting but unfortunately I did not get a chance to swim. However I did get a chance to go for a nice long walk on a trail outside the property. Just as you step out of the Hotel and cross the street you enter into a sort of walking trail which goes on for about two kilometres. You are walking with the forest on one side and the river on the other and it is absolutely serene.

We visited the restaurant Bistro for lunch and dinner and I must say the food and service was excellent. All the Indian food was very good but I must recommend the kebabs as they were delicious.

Getting here from Mumbai was quite easy and the roads were very good. Definitely a great place to unwind and spend the weekend.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Adh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silvassa
6.6 km away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
8.9 km away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#6 of 7 in Silvassa
112 reviews
5.3 km away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
7.0 km away
Treat Resort
Treat Resort
#1 of 7 in Silvassa
445 reviews
17.8 km away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#4 of 7 in Silvassa
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ras Resorts Silvassa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ras Resorts Silvassa

Address: P I T I Road | Naroli Road, Silvassa 396230, India
Region: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Price Range: ₹ 6,345 - ₹ 9,550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ras Resorts Silvassa 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ras Resorts is Silvassa's only 5 star hotel. Located on ten sprawling acres of lush woodlands on the banks of the beautiful Daman Ganga river, Ras Resorts is strategically located close to the hub of Silvassa, yet is a haven from the hustle and bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Ras Resorts Silvassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing