We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ras Resorts Silvassa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Recently I stayed at Ras Resorts for 2 days with family. I must say its an amazing place, 3 hours by train (from Borivali till Ras Resort - via Bhilad or Vapi station). Its an ultimate weekend gateway. The best pick of all the services was FOOD - amazing lunch / dinner, breakfast was average. Staff was also very sweet and rooms are quite spacious with excellent river facing view, greenery around and outstanding surrounding. Location wise this is one of the closest in terms of travel from vapi / bhilad station. I was extremely impressed with the facilities available at the given price and super impressed with the sweet spoken, ever smiling staff especially the receptionist. They made me feel at home and entire process, right from booking in Mumbai till check out from the Hotel was smoothest I ever had.


Hats of Ras Resort team - Keep up the good work. I will surely spread the good word and be there very soon :)

Room Tip: Go for the River view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazher_Shaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 241 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

Having heard great reviews about rasresorts, a couple of my friends and i thought it would be the perfect weekend get-away, and it truly was. The resort is located right by the river, which makes it very picturesque, a real treat to the eyes! Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and ensured that we were well looked after. There's plenty to do here as well, we played table tennis, while some of my friends visited the spa at the resort. We dined at the Bistro Cafe, and the food was exceptional. All in all, i thoroughly enjoyed my weekend here and i highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmharish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I visited the hotel this weekend and I had an excellent stay.

The room was very nice and spacious. From the balcony of the room you get a beautiful view of the river. It was raining and the place looked so beautiful and green.

I was very impressed with the facilities available. I had a chance to play badminton, table tennis and go for a relaxing Kerala massage. The swimming pool looked very inviting but unfortunately I did not get a chance to swim. However I did get a chance to go for a nice long walk on a trail outside the property. Just as you step out of the Hotel and cross the street you enter into a sort of walking trail which goes on for about two kilometres. You are walking with the forest on one side and the river on the other and it is absolutely serene.

We visited the restaurant Bistro for lunch and dinner and I must say the food and service was excellent. All the Indian food was very good but I must recommend the kebabs as they were delicious.

Getting here from Mumbai was quite easy and the roads were very good. Definitely a great place to unwind and spend the weekend.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Adh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This Property is simply facinating. You really feel at home here what with their absolutely great service, the divine food, the beautiful & well maintained rooms & overall every time you go you feel like coming back again & again, feel estatic by just watching the river flow, the chirping of the birds, the greenery all around & last but not the least their super staff who ensure you are taken care of like a child.

Room Tip: Its a river touching property having river view as well as garden view rooms - in this monsoon seaso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sidesh_pai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I have visited Ras Resorts on a few occasions this past year and every visit was great.. I'm very surprised by the negative experience of the reviewer below me.

My first trip was a weekend family get-away since its only 2 hrs from Mumbai. We were looking for a nice property, good service, food and on-site activities. We found Ras Resorts exceeded our expectations. Much better value for money than our usual trips to Lonavala and Mahableshwar...where at the same price we cannot get a 5 star resort. The location by the river is beautiful. The rooms were luxurious and spacious. The service was both efficient and attentive. Perhaps the best part of our trip was the delicious food. My youngest son still fondly recalls the palak paneer!! The pool was on the smaller side, but was well maintained. All in all, it was the perfect weekend break.

The second time I went to Ras Resorts was to attend a friend's wedding. I was amazed by how well equipped the resort was to handle a large wedding of 300 + people! The whole process was very efficiently managed by professional managers and staff. I've posted some photos from my trip. The decorations, food, service and all around event management was really well done. What made the weekend especially nice was that the hosts were completely relaxed...they later told me the staff had taken care of everything perfectly. This was quite something given that there were 300 wedding guests on the property and at the same time they also had to cater to the regular hotel guests.

I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pdaftary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshewakr, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

We truly appreciate your opinion regarding your stay at Ras Resorts.
Our guests´ feedback is very important for us, bacause this way we can deliver a better service.

We are pleased that your visit went off well on both occasions!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ras Resorts Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silvassa
6.6 km away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
8.9 km away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#6 of 7 in Silvassa
112 reviews
5.3 km away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
7.0 km away
Treat Resort
Treat Resort
#1 of 7 in Silvassa
445 reviews
17.8 km away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#4 of 7 in Silvassa
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ras Resorts Silvassa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ras Resorts Silvassa

Address: P I T I Road | Naroli Road, Silvassa 396230, India
Region: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Price Range: ₹ 6,345 - ₹ 9,550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ras Resorts Silvassa 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ras Resorts is Silvassa's only 5 star hotel. Located on ten sprawling acres of lush woodlands on the banks of the beautiful Daman Ganga river, Ras Resorts is strategically located close to the hub of Silvassa, yet is a haven from the hustle and bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Ras Resorts Silvassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing