We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort with a relaxed environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ras Resorts Silvassa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Ras Resorts is a relaxing resort on the banks of the river Daman ganga. I went with my spouse in late 2011. The location is okay as I personally prefer sea or ocean or river facing rooms!
One may say that the resort guestrooms have garden or river facing views however, the view of the river cannot be seen from the room or is partially blocked (at least I couldn't get a view from our room) by the garden.
Rooms are big and spacious. Sleep was relaxing with no aches/pain.
There was no toothpaste or brush provided in the room which was a bit surprising for a 5-star (as mentioned on their website)!! Also, the size of the soap provided was very small. If one is habituated to having a bath 2 times a day then, the soap might finish in a day or so.
The resort has a swimming pool, ayurvedic massage centre, gym, 2 different restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There's also high tea (included in some packages) where one can have anything from the snacks menu from 4:-5 pm till 10:30-11:00 pm.
They need to add more varieties to their menu as it might seem a bit low key in terms of VFM.

Despite of few nuances here and there, I will surely recommend Ras Resorts to my colleagues, friends and relatives.

I didn't stay during the christmas/new year eve time so, don't know about the preparations/variety.

However, I was satisfied with my stay and look forward the next time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbuddy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 247 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

peaceful and enjoyable, the resort was an entertaining place to live in, with exiting games like table tennis, swimming pool badminton, basketball and carrom.
The food was excellent but the variety was less.The playground did not have slides, but just two swings and a rusted old merry- go- round.the service was excellent.Location was just perfect but trucks and cars on the bridge made it uncomfortable.The i must say it was entertaining .

Room Tip: take rooms near the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ash_with_cash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This is beautiful resort overlooking the river. The resort is well maintained. The rooms planned very nicely looking like small cottages. Each cluster of rooms have four rooms two with balconies withthese balconies giving the river view.
THe other rooms are very compact but well maintained with all basic amenities.
These clusters are comnnected to the recetion by a well tiled corridor...escape from monsoon rains.
The food is quite good and the service levels are good for a place like Silvassa.
This resort is quite popular being one of the oldest star resort.
Good feeling staying in this resort

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
3  Thank plpalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Ras Resort is in silvassa which is central Govt. State. It is far from national Highway and Market so own transport is recommended. it is great weekend destination from Mumbai as it is only 3 hours of drive. lots of greenery and river around the resort. Nice restaurant in hotel. Breakfast is good. they also play room and swimming pool. rooms are really good size with well decor.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dnp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed for 2 days and enjoyed nice experiance of the hospitality of hotel, good and very friendly staff, Good quality of food. It was a very pleasant stay at hotel, enjoyed good leisure time and relaxing in hotel, provided good support for local travelling for arranging taxi at reasonable tariff. Its a value for money package and carry sweet memories of silvassa. We definitely like to visit again at same hotel. Its located in the prime area of Silvassa. Local market is just walk away distance from hotel. Nice place to stay and enjoy vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tejendra_gohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silvassa
3.8 km away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
475 reviews
0.3 km away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
7.2 km away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#6 of 7 in Silvassa
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
8.0 km away
Treat Resort
Treat Resort
#1 of 7 in Silvassa
436 reviews
17.5 km away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#4 of 7 in Silvassa
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ras Resorts Silvassa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ras Resorts Silvassa

Address: P I T I Road | Naroli Road, Silvassa 396230, India
Region: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Price Range: ₹ 6,764 - ₹ 10,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ras Resorts Silvassa 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ras Resorts is Silvassa's only 5 star hotel. Located on ten sprawling acres of lush woodlands on the banks of the beautiful Daman Ganga river, Ras Resorts is strategically located close to the hub of Silvassa, yet is a haven from the hustle and bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Ras Resorts Silvassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing