We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worstt hotel of india .” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel City Heart 18

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel City Heart 18
Ranked #68 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
amritsar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“worstt hotel of india .”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

manager was drunk , ,,,, waithers were smoking at reception ,, food was stinking , rooms were not properly cleen .
what more is left to write .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank balluasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
2
9
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
ambala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

The services provided were very good though slietly slow.
The room was very good . It was spacious, toilet was very good with tub. The room has paintings also.
The location of the hotel is very good. It is situated at the city heart as its name.
I liked the best about hotel was the good room according to its price and the least that it was situated at first floor.
The food was also quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajay_kvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

Hotel City Heart 18 is one of the worst hotels in Chandigarh. It should not be called as a Hotel but Dharamsala.

I stayed there for one night with my family. Rooms were not cleaned. Ac's was leaking.
Flush Tank in Toilet was leaking. Water was flowing from Bathrooms to Rooms.

In the night Electricity went off but the staff refused to start the generator. Overall i would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. Better stay in Guest House.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rasi0656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

This has been by far the worst and most illogical hotel experience I have ever had. Hotel city heart 18 is right next to hotel city heart premium with no clear distinction between the two. Be very careful what you book for. We booked 18 and when we showed up at premium they never asked us for our reservation or inquired if we ever had one. So we assumed it was 18 and ended up staying there not knowing we were at the wrong hotel. Unless you know that there are SIX, yes SIX hotel city hearts (with the same name), you could be arriving in a different one from the one you booked. Especially since 18 and premium are in the same sector and walking distance from each other. We tried calling 18 to explain our situation but the manager was sleeping, so he could not talk to us. They also ended up charging us the full amount for a no show, when it would be reasonable to just charge for a day. Anyhow, having have to pay for both hotels, it would have been the same price to stay at the Taj Chandigarh, with no hassles and all the service and not to mention intelligent (!) staff and people. God! So folks, STAY AWAY from the City heart chain of hotels run by absolute imbeciles.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lightspeed72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

I stayed at City Heart Hotel on Sec 18 on the way to Manali. It is a average hotel. Rooms and toilets are average ( not too clean ). The food and service are also just OK. I paid around 2500 for a night stay. Food is not good. I preferred to eat outside rather than eat in the hotel.

So you might be able to stay at a better place for the same price.

There is a city heart premium which is located at a better place & is much better. So stay there if you can afford it.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sridharsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Corporate Inn
Hotel Corporate Inn
#79 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#39 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#30 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel JH E18hteen
Hotel JH E18hteen
#75 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel City Plaza 17
Hotel City Plaza 17
#78 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Silver Bell
Hotel Silver Bell
#83 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Heart 18? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Heart 18

Property: Hotel City Heart 18
Address: S.C.O 27 (Entry Back Side) | Sector 18-D, Chandigarh 160 018, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,636 - ₹ 2,291
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel City Heart 18 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel City Heart 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing