We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
70
56
46
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
56
46
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig buildingsector marketquality staysuper deluxe roomother hotelsfood was averagebuffet breakfast issukhna lakeprime locationbooked roomsthe hotel stafffi
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Good Place to stay.....rooms are spacious and big unlike other hotels in different cities, amenities are fairly decent. Restaurent is small, but good offering. Breakfast offering is reasonable, the spread can be made much bigger but the present offering is filling. Well located, easy to reach.

House keeping is good but can be improved further to make it more meaningful.

Room Tip: Good Place for travells who are on business or short holiday.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shrikul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This hotel is in a very convenient location, a two minute walk to all the shops and restaurants of Sector 17 which is pretty much the centre of town.

We were first shown to a room which was quite dark and you could hear he noise from the club in the basement even though this was 11am on a saturday morning. We asked to be higher up and were shown another room on the third floor which was towards the back and so away from the noise of the club. btw we went to the club and it was really noisy and really empty at the same time!

All the rooms are dark because there is some construction beyond the windows.

The room service staff walked in a couple of times without knocking (this has happened a few times in India!).

All in all a good option if you must have wi-fi which we needed.

Shelley
http://shelleytravel.wordpress.com/

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd or 4th floor to avoid the thumping from the basement club
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eat1Drink2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The hotel is located right in the centre of city. Hotel rooms are clean, hygenic. The restaurant is good. The staff is courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We found the rooms rather dingy and dark, cleanliness was a slight problem. Room was smelling badly. Very conjusted rooms. The staff was not very helpful at all. Requests have been ignored and delayed to the extent of comicality. I will not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madhus_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We have stayed in this hotel during our holiday trip to chandigarh, actually speaking we stayed there atleast two days during a marraige ceremony.
We find that this budget hotel has organised our friend marraige very well, They have a very big hall, which we have used for reception and also room is very confortable, food quality is also good, this hotel is located very nearby bus stand, so we have never found any conveyance problem.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PDBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews