We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but dark and noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel City Heart Premium
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“Convenient but dark and noisy”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This hotel is in a very convenient location, a two minute walk to all the shops and restaurants of Sector 17 which is pretty much the centre of town.

We were first shown to a room which was quite dark and you could hear he noise from the club in the basement even though this was 11am on a saturday morning. We asked to be higher up and were shown another room on the third floor which was towards the back and so away from the noise of the club. btw we went to the club and it was really noisy and really empty at the same time!

All the rooms are dark because there is some construction beyond the windows.

The room service staff walked in a couple of times without knocking (this has happened a few times in India!).

All in all a good option if you must have wi-fi which we needed.

Shelley
http://shelleytravel.wordpress.com/

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd or 4th floor to avoid the thumping from the basement club
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eat1Drink2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    53
    44
    14
    15
See reviews for
57
42
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The hotel is located right in the centre of city. Hotel rooms are clean, hygenic. The restaurant is good. The staff is courteous.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We found the rooms rather dingy and dark, cleanliness was a slight problem. Room was smelling badly. Very conjusted rooms. The staff was not very helpful at all. Requests have been ignored and delayed to the extent of comicality. I will not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madhus_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

I had booked 2 rooms at this hotel, from 19th may 2011 for one night, as i was returning from manali. I had already booked the hotel 15 days back. I reached the hotel at 6 p.m. And after keeping my baggage we went for sight seeing and returned at 10 p.m. As we entered the reception of the hotel is at 1st floor. We were given 2 rooms at 2nd floor. Lift starts from 1st floor. After seeing the condition of lift we preferred stair case. On reaching the lobby of 2nd floor, 5 to 6 non indian guests were smoking just near the board (No Smoking). And there was no ventilation, so when you enter your room, you will bring smoke with you. From the noise we came to know that a.c was on, there was no coolness. Fan was the 2nd option , but unfortunately when we switched on the fan it was having lot of noise. So i called the manager , he told me that they dont have any other room available so we will have to adjust. So covering my nose with a cloth ( to save myself from smoke, covered my ears to save myself from noise, i went to sleep. In the morning i woke up at 5 a.m. This room for me was like a jail, were i payed Rs 2500 for one room for one night. I had booked 2 rooms and shocking that in both the rooms we had same problem.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sameer304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We have stayed in this hotel during our holiday trip to chandigarh, actually speaking we stayed there atleast two days during a marraige ceremony.
We find that this budget hotel has organised our friend marraige very well, They have a very big hall, which we have used for reception and also room is very confortable, food quality is also good, this hotel is located very nearby bus stand, so we have never found any conveyance problem.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PDBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
4.1 km away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 100 in Chandigarh
961 reviews
3.9 km away
Treebo Western Court Chandigarh
Treebo Western Court Chandigarh
#35 of 100 in Chandigarh
114 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#39 of 100 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#28 of 100 in Chandigarh
125 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#13 of 100 in Chandigarh
490 reviews
2.3 km away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#9 of 100 in Chandigarh
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Heart Premium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Heart Premium

Property: Hotel City Heart Premium
Address: SCO 202-204, Bridge Road | Andhra Bank Building, Sector-17-C, Chandigarh 160017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,377 - ₹ 4,498
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel City Heart Premium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally Located Business Hotel With Three star amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Booking.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, OYO Rooms, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel City Heart Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing