We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It should be CITY HEART JUNK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel City Heart Premium
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed 21 May 2011

I had booked 2 rooms at this hotel, from 19th may 2011 for one night, as i was returning from manali. I had already booked the hotel 15 days back. I reached the hotel at 6 p.m. And after keeping my baggage we went for sight seeing and returned at 10 p.m. As we entered the reception of the hotel is at 1st floor. We were given 2 rooms at 2nd floor. Lift starts from 1st floor. After seeing the condition of lift we preferred stair case. On reaching the lobby of 2nd floor, 5 to 6 non indian guests were smoking just near the board (No Smoking). And there was no ventilation, so when you enter your room, you will bring smoke with you. From the noise we came to know that a.c was on, there was no coolness. Fan was the 2nd option , but unfortunately when we switched on the fan it was having lot of noise. So i called the manager , he told me that they dont have any other room available so we will have to adjust. So covering my nose with a cloth ( to save myself from smoke, covered my ears to save myself from noise, i went to sleep. In the morning i woke up at 5 a.m. This room for me was like a jail, were i payed Rs 2500 for one room for one night. I had booked 2 rooms and shocking that in both the rooms we had same problem.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sameer304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2010

We have stayed in this hotel during our holiday trip to chandigarh, actually speaking we stayed there atleast two days during a marraige ceremony.
We find that this budget hotel has organised our friend marraige very well, They have a very big hall, which we have used for reception and also room is very confortable, food quality is also good, this hotel is located very nearby bus stand, so we have never found any conveyance problem.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PDBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

this is one of the good hotel i find in chandigarh below RS. 2000 per day that too with buffet Breakfast.. rooms are excellent with space there in.. it is in sector 17 of the city, the main sector of town...

a good place,, the service is really remarkable

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prashantgupta1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

I was coming from a family vacation in Himachal Pradesh and wanted to stay in Chandigarh for 2 nights. After going through all the options I opted for Hotel City Heart Premium. It is an excellent hotel in the heart of the city. It is situated in Sec-17 market (above Andhra Bank) and close to all the hot spots in the city.

Rooms are very large and spacious, having all the luxorious amenties like A.C, LCD TV, Bath tubs etc. Restaurant is also very great and serves delicious food. Room Service is also good.

I have stayed in this hotel twice and would definately love to do so in future as well !!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hunk_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Decen Hotel. Good roof top restaurant. Excellent Wi-fi facility. good room size with LCD screens. Excellent room service. Located very near to the shopping facilities in sector 17.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayur_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
4.1 km away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 101 in Chandigarh
990 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#14 of 101 in Chandigarh
499 reviews
3.9 km away
Treebo Western Court Chandigarh
Treebo Western Court Chandigarh
#35 of 101 in Chandigarh
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#24 of 101 in Chandigarh
129 reviews
2.3 km away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#9 of 101 in Chandigarh
616 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#43 of 101 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Heart Premium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Heart Premium

Address: SCO 202-204, Bridge Road | Andhra Bank Building, Sector-17-C, Chandigarh 160017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: ₹ 2,330 - ₹ 4,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel City Heart Premium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally Located Business Hotel With Three star amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, OYO Rooms, TravelGuru, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel City Heart Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing