We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aroma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aroma
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
travelalotinindia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The experience with the Hotel and it's staff from day one was excellent! Great service right from the booking through to the check out!

The hotel is centrally located. Not one of the newer ones but well maintained and well appointed rooms.

Service of the front desk was exemplary. We had an early check out (5AM). Not only were the bills ready in advance but the front desk staff was well prepared for the same. They also provided us with a complimentary take away breakfast since no restaurants were open at the time and we had a long road trip ahead of us that day.

Would recommend the hotel for very good service and also for the location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelalotinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    46
    43
    13
    15
See reviews for
37
28
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nashua nh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Attended a wedding here. The aquamarine addition reviews sound nice, but the old main hotel is dirty and disgusting. The hallways stink of old food and smoke, dirty smears were on the wall, the furniture was scuffed. The center inner courtyard is being demolished and looks like an archeological site, in plain view of the rooms. Avoid.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hardworkingmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel Aroma, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Our Patrons and Guests may kindly note that, HOTEL AROMA is currently
under renovation. And, therefore, some of its areas are closed to the
visitors. However, all the services are on. It is natural that, some
of our guests may not have enjoyed their stay on account of the on -
going civil work. But, it is also true, that our endeavour, even at
the cost of losing revenues is directed towards providing modern,
efficient and beautiful facilities to our visitors. We indeed promise
that, post renovation, Aroma would be a great experience to live – in.
In our renovation plans, we are doing - away with some of the rooms
which were not matching the present standards. Our guests will
appreciate that, while the hotel has a great colonial charm, it is
also important that, it must have the “functioning” of today. With
our signing - up with many popular F & B brands, Aroma would be yet a
wider and memorable gastronomic journey.

Thanks for bearing with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I checked in at hotel aroma on 18th april since then a worst nightmare started. I taken there royal suite ( Costliest one). The room is dirty, WI-FI not working, no water in room, for room service you have to call again and again, no hangers etc. The room service staff is also not well mannered. The break fast is also bad. The bakery items are stale. Fruits are not ripe. Second day i given my room card at reception for room cleaning. In eveing i return back found that the room has been used by someone else as food items are lying in room. The reception is not able to ans e how this has happned. Only mere a apology and no action. How come this has happen this in a hotel room you dont know. This might also land in you in trouble if something illegal thing happened in your room.
My advice is that its not a right place to stay as all things are worst.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amitkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel Aroma, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Our Patrons and Guests may kindly note that, HOTEL AROMA is currently
under renovation. And, therefore, some of its areas are closed to the
visitors. However, all the services are on. It is natural that, some
of our guests may not have enjoyed their stay on account of the on -
going civil work. But, it is also true, that our endeavour, even at
the cost of losing revenues is directed towards providing modern,
efficient and beautiful facilities to our visitors. We indeed promise
that, post renovation, Aroma would be a great experience to live – in.
In our renovation plans, we are doing - away with some of the rooms
which were not matching the present standards. Our guests will
appreciate that, while the hotel has a great colonial charm, it is
also important that, it must have the “functioning” of today. With
our signing - up with many popular F & B brands, Aroma would be yet a
wider and memorable gastronomic journey.

Thanks for bearing with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Of late, Aroma has degraded its quality a bit while increasing the prices a bit. The rooms are not well maintained and at times dirty. The b'fast is also not upto mark with very few options and stale bakery items. Wi-Fi signals are very weak, so check the signal in your room before finalizing it, if you need internet connectivity. Bot worth for the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banjara181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
193 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Visited Chandigarh on a business trip and located Hotel Aqua Marine, on Himalaya Marg, Sector 22-C of Chandigarh. It is part of Hotel Aroma complex and is known as Aroma Premium or Aqua Marine. It is located in immediate vicinity of the Hotel Aroma Classic (which dates back to 1953). It is a recent addition and has been elegantly done up as a boutique hotel. The check in was smooth & fast. The front office staff is courteous, the tariffs are little on the higher side but includes breakfast.
We occupied a deluxe studio room which was elegantly done up in warm colour and the decor was bright. It was spacious with a mini bar (contained no beer or alcoholic beverages), writing table, storage space, a LCD television with DTH and a separate sit out with low bed. The bed quality was not comfortable. We tried the room service which was fast and food quality was exceptionally good. The hotel do not have a bar.
The breakfast room is big and serves sumptuous food.
However, while check out we were supposed to get a momento from the hotel which was announced while check in (by way of placard on the reception) but were refused as the hotel had run out of the same.
In the hotel portico there is a small sit out area - lawn with an antique Aston Martin placed along with a Harley Davidson Motor rickshaw and a Tonga to communicate the heritage connection of Hotel Aroma.
Located very close to good restaurants and reputed fast food joints.
Overall, a good stay and would advise hotel to do something to make the bedding comfortable for a good night sleep for business traveler after a long day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are noisy up til late night as the banquet is located adjacent to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit_Mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.9 km away
Park Plaza Hotel
Park Plaza Hotel
#31 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#32 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 km away
The Piccadily
The Piccadily
#40 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
0.7 km away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#34 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Icon
Hotel Icon
#13 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aroma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aroma

Property: Hotel Aroma
Address: Himalaya Marg | Sector 22-C, Chandigarh 160022, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,360 - ₹ 3,831
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aroma 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Aroma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aroma Hotel Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing