We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good property with plenty of wide space”
Review of Hotel Mountview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mountview
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed 1 April 2012

we stayed there few years back.was anxious as this hotel is a govt owned . however as we landed there we were helped along nicely. the best thing liked was was plenty of space be it lobby or rooms.food and service was good.pool area was nice.would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukhen Kumar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel couple of years back. We stayed there again in February this year. The rooms are average but the service is very good. The setting of the hotel is very good with green spaces around. The Sardar ji who greets you outside the hotel is very courteous. The zipper of one of our suitcases broke. It was around 6 PM and the stores close at 8 PM and we had to leave early next morning. I asked the Sardar ji where I could get it fixed and he was insistent that he will send someone to the market a few mile away and get it fixed. They provide very personnel service. I understand that this hotel is run by Punjab government. It is amazing that any venture run by government can be good. The head waiter in the restaurant was very friendy and helpful.The restaurant had live Indian music and the musicians were very good too. The food in was average and not of the quality we tasted in our last visit.,The room rates have gone up since our last visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cp108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This was the best hotel we stayed in during our five weeks in India, there are probably better hotels, but this was the most we paid too. Pool and grounds were lovely, any problems were attended to pretty quick, although bit of a 'superior' air about everyone there. Stayed here as a treat for a birthday, to meet an uncle and also to stargaze at the England cricket team while they were staying here. Outpaced Beefy on the running machine!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Happen to be in the 1st 5 Star hotel of Chandigarh after 5 years it was great to see that they have maintained + enhanced their service standards ...LOve to visit again

Keep the good work :) Vinay , GM, FGIL Limited

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharmavinayDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

it has been so far the best managed Govt hotel i have ever seen the quality of food is also extremely good i wish i get to say again soon. The ambiance of the rooms have improved tremendously with last renovation. Staff is better than the privately managed hotels esp. the Front Office staff they greet with at-most courtesies and remember you always.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himanshusethi333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1 km away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 112 in Chandigarh
1,339 reviews
1.2 km away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 112 in Chandigarh
671 reviews
5.6 km away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 112 in Chandigarh
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
5.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#4 of 112 in Chandigarh
555 reviews
5.6 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mountview? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mountview

Address: Sector-10, Chandigarh 160011, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chandigarh
#11 Spa Hotel in Chandigarh
Price Range: ₹ 5,070 - ₹ 8,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mountview 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Yatra, Expedia, Booking.com, EaseMyTrip and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountview Hotel Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing