We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Icon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Oyster(Chandigarh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbeam Premium(Chandigarh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
83
89
21
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
89
21
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibachi restaurantgreat boutiquerock gardenremote curtainsa small boutique hotelpremium roomvalue for moneysukhna laketwo single bedsbig bedbus terminalcapitol complexgreat cheflocation was perfectcomfortable roomstayed one nightroom service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its my favourite place to stay when ever I am in Chandigarh beautifull rooms , great food and courtious staff.
More over it is situated at the perfect place which is sector 8 of Chandigarh.
Parking is also perfect.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Sanjeev O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hotel Icon for 4 nights. The hotel is located in sector 8- excellent location. Upon arrival we were greeted by staff and the kind gentleman offered to take our suitcases in. Upon arrival in reception- I found the staff to be extremely welcoming and very helpful. Check in in all took 5 minutes.

Our room was absolutely spotless and a very generous size. Had all the mod-cons and to our surprise electronic curtains and a rainfall shower which was brilliant! The beds are extremely comfortable and staff are immediately available should any problem arise. The staff also went out there way for us to order ubers to local shopping areas. Breakfast was a good spread too!

The hotel is attached to a pan Asian restaurant called Hibacchi. I have to rate the food at this place 5*- absolutely amazing. Service is also excellent. Overall we had a fantastic stay and I DEFINITELY will be returning and also recommending this hotel to friends and Family. Thank you for a fantastic and welcoming stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sunnie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel is clean, good service and in the very heart of town. You can litrally walk out to the very best restaurant, shopping area and the best salon!! very comfortable, good service and a nice restaurant on the property

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night here prior to our trip to Simla. ..we had very kindly been upgraded to a premium room. It was lovely...plenty of room and electrical sockets, great lighting, mirrors and a jacuzzi bath, which was very welcome after a long drive. Reception staff were very helpful in getting us train tickets back from Simla and also let us leave our main luggage at the hotel until we returned 2 nights later. They couldn't gave been nicer or more helpful. After a 2 week trip around Rajasthan staying in some amazing heritage Palace or Fort hotels it was nevertheless very nice indeed to be in a modern boutique style hotel where everything was very clean and everything worked!!.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BeemerF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here so much on our way to Shimla we decided to return before flying to Delhi. Room was very modern, with automatically opening curtains and a bed like a cloud. A special mention to Kirti who organised everything for our travels. She was efficient and lovely in equal measures. Will come back again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonyh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews