We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Birthday Parties and North Indian Food”
Review of Buzzczar

Buzzczar
Ranked #72 of 1,518 Restaurants in Chandigarh
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 62
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Buzzczar: The all day dining restaurant offering a collection of cuisines from all Bazaars of the world, where taste is the magic and our guests are the Czars! Discover on-the-road eating that truly suits your schedule and style.Mix and mingle with a drink and snack at our bar lounge. An ideal place to unwind with a selection of premium international and domestic spirits. 24X7Cafe: Round the clock in your service for making fill of selected bakery delicacies, pizzas, burgers, frankie, desserts and variety of tea, coffee, mocktails. Conference & Meetings: With multiple options available, we offer you the most contemporary facilities in Chandigarh, ensuring a matchless experience. These facilities are available for special occasions including weddings, corporate & informal gatherings, product launches, exhibitions etc.
Chandigarh, India
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great for Birthday Parties and North Indian Food”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We occasionally visit Buzzczar at the Maya Hotel in Sector 35. It is a very modern, upscale restaurant offering north indian and continental cuisines. Food is very good. We even hosted our childs first birthday party at their banquet hall in the basement which was a resounding success. Great venue and great food!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Frequentflyer005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great prices”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We had dinner at this place. The decor is modern but very cozy and warm. Food was good quantity at decent prices. We ordered non veg platter and chicken tikka pizza and both were delicious.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Eclectic and buzz-ing ambience with an exquisite selection of World Cuisine at great prices”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I went to Chandigarh on work and it was going to be a hectic trip so i needed a comfortable place to stay at and good food to keep my spirits up during the hectic line up of work...the moment i walked in, i was greeted by a positive vibe and friendly and helpful hotel staff...the lobby and the ground floor Buzzczar Restaurant that i couldn't help walking towards has a buzz about it. It's interiors were dominated by shades of pinks and violets/purples and yet it didn't overpower the place with these deep hues...somehow it just gave out a mixed colour tone and calming effect. I had a look at the menu and was pleasantly surprised...there was world cuisine from across the globe available at this restaurant!!! excited and curious as to what would be offered i decided to quickly check into my room, freshen up and come right down to BUZZCZAR to sample the goodies on the menu, after all what else is heavenly for a foodie, but an array of gourmet delights on offer.
When i walked into Buzzczar, the standalone retsaurant of Maya Hotel i was greeted by the helpful restaurant manager and seated at a comfortable window view seating of the restaurant from where i could also see the world go by, while having lunch. Open the menu and there's a variety of options from the streetfoods of the world available in popular and famous markets in different countries like Bangkok, New Delhi, Morocco, California, Shanghai and the list is endless....So i decided to experiment and order a few things across a few countries...I ordered the Vietnamese Sugarcane prawns, lebanese sheesh touk and some paratha specials from parathe waali gali...the sugarcane prawns were a delight on the plate as well as to taste...what flavours...and the lebanese sheesh touk could have easily transported me to the middle east...and the parathas were just lovely and if i may say so, better than those served at parathe waali gali at present...all in all, i experienced brilliant flavours and was happily stuffed and couldn't wait to start work with such great food options to look forward to...a must try for anyone in Chandigarh or visiting from outside...lots to look forward to at great prices at BUZZCZAR!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodiepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Buzzczar treats it guests like czars with great food”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

When I think of Chandigarh, I think of butter chicken and dal... or some Chinese comes to my mind. But the city is now majorly changing and this new place has a 'wow' factor to the food. The chicken chaat salad is yumm... I also tried some satay and I loved the peanut sauce with it - most authentic. The adana kebabs, which originated on the streets of Turkey, were also there and as authentic as the ones I have had in Adana. What also fascinated me was the paranthe vali gali - there are about a dozen paranthas to choose from to experience the streets of Delhi. The Oriental is great too... my pal who tried the prawns otak otak said it was very nice. it's good to see the chandigarh market coming of age.

I've been to Buzzczar twice - once for lunch, and once on a Saturday night. The place has a lounge feeling in the evenings but right now, it also needs a DJ or a singer to really up the ante on the lounge feeling.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simran14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buzzczar also viewed

Chandigarh, India
 
Mohali, Mohali District
Chandigarh, India
 
Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 

Been to Buzzczar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing