We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
JW Marriott
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$148
Priceline$148
Travelocity$148
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,808)
Filter reviews
3,808 results
Traveller rating
3,162
440
97
48
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,162
440
97
48
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef rahul saffron restaurant brew house the executive lounge special thanks rooftop pool excellent service amazing food taking care great hospitality his team special mention breakfast buffet great experience rooms are spacious front office business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 3,808 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Sh Pappu Arya chef at JW Marriott Chandigarh prepared the food which was very tasty and his presentation of food was excellent and Sh Tilak associate service was very nice and was very polite in dealing.
The stay in room no 509 was very good .
Wishing Sh Pappu and Sh Tilak a great success in their career

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 492anjus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JW Marriott Chandigarh, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out time and sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing time during your dining experience with us at The JW Café! We would also like to thank you for recognizing the hospitality and services during your entire meal, and shall make sure to share your compliments with Chef Pappu and Chef Tilak.
Thank you once again for choosing JW Marriott Chandigarh, we look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Ramandeep Marwah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Pappu Arya suprised us with a amazing pastry and made us feel so special. Thank you for all that you do for us..

The entire experience was very personalised, staff was courteous and stay was comfortable. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hetal2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JW Marriott Chandigarh, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback in regards to our Chef Pappu specially curated dishes served to you during your stay. It is feedback as such that urges our chefs to prepare such handcrafted dishes full of love for our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again very soon, and enjoy many such culinary delights and offerings!
Warm Regards,
Ramandeep Marwah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022

chef amit: the food was extremely delicious and well prepared. the service of the Cafe is also very prompt and fast. the breakfast is amazing and gives us a lot of choices to choose from. they have very good hospitality.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mehaba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JW Marriott Chandigarh, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2022

Dear Mr. Mehaba,

Thank you so much for taking out time and sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing time during your dining experience with us at The JW Café! We would also like to thank you for recognizing the hospitality and services during your entire meal, and shall make sure to share your compliments with him as well. It is, after all, such recognition and feedback that urges each member of our JW Marriott Team to deliver their best in terms of guest experiences.
Thank you once again for choosing JW Marriott Chandigarh, we look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Ramandeep Marwah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022

Food was delicious and chef Pappu arya and tilak was very cordial and nice great experience . Ambience was good quality of food was nice staff was very patience. Clean environment. Dessert was the best part especially hazelnut pastry

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Manpreet1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JW Marriott Chandigarh, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Dear Mr. Manpreet,

Thank you so much for taking out time and sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing time during your dining experience with us at The JW Café! We would also like to thank you for recognizing the hospitality and services provided by Chefs Pappu and Tilak during your entire meal, and shall make sure to share your compliments with them as well. It is, after all, such recognition and feedback that urges each member of our JW Marriott Team to deliver their best in terms of guest experiences.
Thank you once again for choosing JW Marriott Chandigarh, we look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Ramandeep Marwah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022

The hotel JW marriot is very amazing and the staff also. We are there for business purpose and impressed with the hospitality offered by vishakha gautam the way she asked our whole group how was our day and clicked our beautiful picture..

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sonalimanktia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JW Marriott Chandigarh, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Dear Ms. Sonali,

We would like to thank you for taking out the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
We have noted your kind feedback in regards to the services you received during your stay and overall experience during your business trip to our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with us, and shall be conveying your compliments to our team as well, especially Ms. Vishakha for per warm hospitality.
Thank you once again for choosing JW Marriott Chandigarh, we hope to host you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Ramandeep Marwah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews