We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best quality in Tricity...No comparison!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
“Best quality in Tricity...No comparison!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Great place to visit. Chef Taj always prepares the best food for us. Every time he prepares new and exciting dish for your taste buds. I recommend all to visit this place if you are a food lover. And Kids favourite place too:-)

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sumant1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubal_Chaudhry1, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the review and the rating you have given us. Chef Taj will be glad to know that you mentioned him in your review, I will definitely convey your kind words to him. Thanks for recommending us to others on this portal. Guests like you motivate us to keep improving our services. I hope you visit us again whenever you're in town.

Regards,
Rubal Chaudhry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    301
    65
    31
    28
See reviews for
361
155
41
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Went twice there for food only. We had buffet dinner there and really yummy food. I never had that tasty food before. It was really good experience and will definitely plan for future. My recommendations for everyone. Must go once to experience the luxury of the hotel.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jassidhiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubal_Chaudhry1, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Dear Guest,

I'm so glad that you have written to us about your experience at our hotel. I really appreciate it when our guests share their feedback and suggestions too. Thanks for recommending us and our dinner buffet, it means a lot to the entire team. Our chefs love to hear from our guests and they will be glad to know that the buffet was mentioned. We hope you visit us again whenever you're in town. It's a pleasure having guests like you.

Regards,
Rubal Chaudhry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This was our first trip with children to The hotel . We had stayed earlier as a couple and I must compliment Marriott for not only the hardware but the impeccable training they give To the team. Not only is everyone polite and very forthcoming but also knowledgable about the hotel. The breakfast is a must must do whether you are a frugal eater or a voracious one like us. It's got the variety and served very well. Chef Taj at the coffee shop was a delight in all our visits and ensured that we were taken care of.
The rooms are great and spacious and we were fortunate to get upgraded to a suite on request. Huge space especially with kids.
The spa and the treatment will lull you into relaxation .
Over all I commend the hotel and its team

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richksin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubal_Chaudhry1, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your great review about our staff. They would be delighted to hear that you have appreciated their efforts. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with our services. We work really hard at preparing the best breakfast menu, and I’m glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed it. Chef Taj always appreciates kind words. I’m glad to hear that you found the room accommodating enough for you and your family. Further, I’m also glad to note you enjoyed the spa treatment. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel, we hope to serve you again soon.

Regards,
Rubal Chaudhry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We landed in this hotel after having booked well in advance and also having paid the full amount by credit card (Yes they charged us despite booking on booking.com). But on arrival they said our rooms were not ready (at 6 PM) and then they said we don't have non-smoking rooms - that's when I lost my cool since I have asthma - I had specifically requested for non-smoking rooms. When I asked for the manager - the person who was checking us said - he is the manager!!!! So that's the service you get from a Manager!

Room Tip: Ensure your requests are clearly documented!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubal_Chaudhry1, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Dear Guest,

I appreciate that you took the time to write to us and share your experience. I regret the inconvenience caused to you and am terribly sorry that your room booking was not as per your requirements. I am looking into the matter and can assure you that such an incident will never be repeated. We do our best to ensure your stay at our hotel is a comfortable and satisfactory one which is why your feedback is important to us. I have taken note of your experience and will take necessary corrective measures towards bettering our services. Do visit us again, I promise a better experience and a more comfortable stay.

Regards,
Rubal Chaudhry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

As we had a long stay of 7 nights, we had written to the GM Mr Rubal Chaudhry and had requested for a room on the top floor in a quiet area. When we checked in, we were told by Ravi and Prithvi at the Front Desk, that the hotel was full and a room on the top floor was unavailable, even after our request was confirmed via email by the GM ! To add to our disappointment, we were given a room which looked absolutely dated and required urgent renovation.
We left our luggage in the room and went to the Taj Mahal Hotel and checked out the room over there - the room shown to us was not as spacious as the one at Marriott, but it was certainly not as shabby looking and dated. We returned to Marriott and told the Front desk that we wished to check out and move to the Taj as our request was not honoured. At that moment 2 ladies at the Front office - Mukta and Rohini intervened and later on gave us a room which seemed better than the earlier one.
Breakfast and dinner at the Cafe@JW were good. We were really PAMPERED by Executive Chef Naveen, Chef Debashis, Chef Vijay and Chef Rakesh and Chef Janardhan and Captain Devendra. The F&B Manager Ankur was also very courteous and helpful. These guys REALLY ensured that we were well looked after. The buffet spreads for breakfast and dinner were good.
What we noticed during our 7 night stay was that :
a)the crockery in the Cafe was chipped
b)when cleaning tables, the waiters would throw food crumbs on the floor
c)the Management staff was very good but the rest of the staff lacked training.
d)Chandigarh Baking Co.(CBC) the small cafe in the lobby has extremely untrained staff. The service too at the CBC is pathetic. We keep waving at the waiters and waitress for taking our order, but they do not respond. When they do, a simple chicken sandwich takes around 45 mins to be served (the sandwich too was very badly prepared).
e)the staff handling the reception desk for the NYE celebration was also untrained and rather pushy.
Well, all this was amply compensated by the staff I have mentioned above.We met Vikas Kumar, Director of Operations just when we were checking out and we narrated all our experiences - good and bad -to him.
The hotel enjoys a very central location in Sector 35 and the sightseeing spots and Elante Mall are also not very far off. Uber cabs are very economical, unlike in Bombay. A very surprising thing we noticed was that the auto rickshaws were more expensive than Uber !
Chandigarh is a very well-planned city(thanks to Le Corbusier) with very courteous and polite people.
We had a very good stay in the City Beautiful.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phiroza304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubal_Chaudhry1, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time taken by you to write to us in detail regarding your experience at our hotel. I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused at the start of your stay. There seemed to have been a gap in communication from our end due to which there was an issue in your booking. I deeply regret the incident and I assure you that such an instance will never repeat. Corrective measures will be taken to ensure this does not happen to you or any other guests in the future. I'm glad that our chefs were able to pamper you to your delight. Our kitchen boasts of the best chefs and the best in culinary skills. Chef Naveen, Chef Debashis, Chef Vijay, Chef Rakesh, Chef Janardhan, Captain Devendra and our F and B manager, Ankur will be ecstatic to know that they were mentioned in your review. We understand, though, that your overall experience wasn't as pleasant as we hoped it would be. We have taken note of all the issues you faced during your stay and are escalating it via appropriate channels. Every problem faced will be looked into individually. It is our constant endeavour to better our services and more importantly, to please our guests. Your experience on our property is of utmost importance to us and we make it a priority to ensure that you enjoy your stay here. I'm sure Mr. Vikas Kumar is already looking into the matters you faced with the staff. We appreciate that you mentioned that our F and B staff were courteous and helpful and that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner spreads. We hope you drop by for a stay at our hotel once again. We recommend you give our spa a try, it's an excellent way to unwind.

Regards,
Rubal Chaudhry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
4.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 100 in Chandigarh
436 reviews
7.1 km away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
515 reviews
2.7 km away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#6 of 100 in Chandigarh
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 100 in Chandigarh
626 reviews
4.3 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
3.7 km away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Address: Plot no: 6, Sector 35-B, Dakshin Marg, Chandigarh 160035, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,796 - ₹ 11,404
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceptualized around the five elements of nature, JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh is the epitome of magnificence. Our hotel is centrally located to the airport and the railway station, in addition to the Business District Sector 17 and the Information Technology Park. In keeping with tradition, the culinary experience at the JW Marriott Chandigarh is an extravagance of flavours and finest delicacies. The food is authentic, true to the local culture and crafted to suit the refined palate. JW Marriott Chandigarh is the perfect mix of business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Yatra, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing