We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most modern Hotel of Chandigarh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I really enjoyed every bit of the interior and loved the food in their restaurant. Stay made me feel like a king. Hospitality is great. Food quality and staff reception is enjoyable. Out side look and big reception area are really notable ones

Room Tip: All room seems to be good to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SELVAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Mr.Selvar,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards,
Deepak Manocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,196 - 1,200 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

First of all, its really relaxing to stay in JW Marriott. Check-in procedure is not hectic like some other hotels. Starting with the sauna bath, well equipped gym, hygeinic pool, great spa & THE FOOD, love most of the things about JW Marriott. Must try the Italian restaurant their. And how can i not mention about the best part, SERVICE. EXCELLENT....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav_Chaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Mr.Chaudhary,
Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!
This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.
It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.
Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.
Regards
Deepak Manocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have stayed in several 5 star chains, but JW Marriott (chandigarh) is top on my list. It has great color combinations which makes it a lovely place to stay. All the rooms are well equipped. There is great choice of restaurants. Roof top pool is awesome. Staff is very polite n helfpul..they will greet with names if are a returning customer. Breakfast buffet is fantastic with nice spread of variety. I have been upgraded to executive rooms twice :) :) Everyday they will put something new in room to eat. I would recommend one mocktail - Watermelon Charger. One would simply love it. Hadn't been able to find single fault after spending ~12 nights.

Room Tip: Get something on 6th floor..mostly celebrities get that floor and u may find some in Executive loung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayankg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The best in class. The best food, ambience. It shows the real class of a great american chain of hotels. By all standards, it is the best hotel in Chandigarh. Stayed for just one night, but had an awesome experience, right from check in to check out. The variety on the breakfast menu was unlimited. You just cant decide what to eat and what to skip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nishant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I had to spend couple of days in Chandigarh and I wanted to have a good Italian dinner. So I decided to go to the JWMarriott because I've heard about his restaurant "Oregano". Chef Antonello prepared some different kind of "ravioli" for me and everything was excellent! I could also drink a glass of red wine from Italy. I felt at home. Chef Antonello and his staff were really nice and helpful with me and they create a welcoming atmosphere also singing some Italian songs with the guitar.
I also appreciate the beautiful hotel in which the Oregano restaurant is located, his big and comfortable room and the nice swimming pool on the top.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinziaPetryszyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
4.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#4 of 101 in Chandigarh
507 reviews
2.7 km away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 101 in Chandigarh
1,296 reviews
7.1 km away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 101 in Chandigarh
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 101 in Chandigarh
654 reviews
4.2 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
0.7 km away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#9 of 101 in Chandigarh
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh

Address: Plot no: 6, Sector 35-B, Dakshin Marg, Chandigarh 160035, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: ₹ 8,466 - ₹ 13,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceptualized around the five elements of nature, JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh is the epitome of magnificence. Our hotel is centrally located to the airport and the railway station, in addition to the Business District Sector 17 and the Information Technology Park. In keeping with tradition, the culinary experience at the JW Marriott Chandigarh is an extravagance of flavours and finest delicacies. The food is authentic, true to the local culture and crafted to suit the refined palate. JW Marriott Chandigarh is the perfect mix of business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Yatra, Marriott, HotelQuickly, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, Prestigia and TravelGuru so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing