We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Mohali, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Best Buffet”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Went for the buffet. This is perhaps the only place I found in Chandigarh where the f&b staff had full knowledge of gluten free food. Once I told them I was allergic to gluten, they took real good care of me.

Room Tip: Tell the staff if you have any food allergies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PritpalSAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    298
    63
    30
    28
See reviews for
355
153
40
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We had dinner there in December 2011. Food from the italian restaurant / bar tasted absolutely great. Staff too was on the ball all the time. Later we had dinner at the coffee shop and loved it too!. Busy hotel with good food!

Room Tip: great italian restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siddharth707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed in the JW Marriott for a few days in February- what a fabulous hotel!! I am a Marriott platinum member and was awarded a room upgrade to a fantastic room that was big and spacious. The bathroom is great and the showers were wonderful. The executive lounge was super nice and relaxing with attentive staff. The food in the hotel was great- good selection at the buffet. Staff was courteous and helpful. If I ever return to Chandigarh, I will make sure to stay in this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lea5834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

been to chandigarh a couple of times and stayed at the marriott once, gr8 hotel loved the place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 83a__sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I went there for my Birthday - on 27th August last year in 2011 and since then have been looking to visit again. The ambience is lovely and the food is simply superb. We ordered for Buffet and though I am veg, I got more than 20 dishes to taste. They serve snacks on the table. Te personal assistants who lay food for us are too good. They serve hot food and swiftly. I also loved the paneer tikkas which were served right from the grill.

I also checked the ice creams and they were at least 20 in number. I really am very happy to spend my time there and would be looking to visit it this year too. To my surprise, the price of the Buffet is 1500 which is not very expensive as compared to other restaurants in the region which charge 800 being just small hotels, - like Barbeque Nation etc.

I would love to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Harmeet Singh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
4.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 100 in Chandigarh
417 reviews
2.7 km away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#6 of 100 in Chandigarh
1,211 reviews
7.1 km away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 100 in Chandigarh
610 reviews
4.3 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
3.7 km away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Address: Plot no: 6, Sector 35-B, Dakshin Marg, Chandigarh 160035, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,880 - ₹ 10,076
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceptualized around the five elements of nature, JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh is the epitome of magnificence. Our hotel is centrally located to the airport and the railway station, in addition to the Business District Sector 17 and the Information Technology Park. In keeping with tradition, the culinary experience at the JW Marriott Chandigarh is an extravagance of flavours and finest delicacies. The food is authentic, true to the local culture and crafted to suit the refined palate. JW Marriott Chandigarh is the perfect mix of business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing