We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Nearby Hotels
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Park Resort(Chandigarh)
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel KLG Starlite(Chandigarh)
US$ 58
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The TOY Hotel(Chandigarh)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
US$ 108
US$ 91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hometel Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
US$ 63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rajshree(Chandigarh)
US$ 59
US$ 45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 109
US$ 91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 51
US$ 44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,514)
Filter reviews
1,514 results
Traveller rating
1,040
333
74
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
333
74
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemanoj sharmasaffron restaurantrooftop poolindian foodamazing hospitalityluxury hotelbreakfast buffetrooms are spaciousroom servicespecial thanksspecial mentionin room diningcoffee shopexcellent hotelbusiness tripfront office
Filter
Updating list...
1,404 - 1,409 of 1,514 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We had dinner there in December 2011. Food from the italian restaurant / bar tasted absolutely great. Staff too was on the ball all the time. Later we had dinner at the coffee shop and loved it too!. Busy hotel with good food!

Room Tip: great italian restaurant!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank siddharth707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed in the JW Marriott for a few days in February- what a fabulous hotel!! I am a Marriott platinum member and was awarded a room upgrade to a fantastic room that was big and spacious. The bathroom is great and the showers were wonderful. The executive lounge was super nice and relaxing with attentive staff. The food in the hotel was great- good selection at the buffet. Staff was courteous and helpful. If I ever return to Chandigarh, I will make sure to stay in this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lea5834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

been to chandigarh a couple of times and stayed at the marriott once, gr8 hotel loved the place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 83a__sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I went there for my Birthday - on 27th August last year in 2011 and since then have been looking to visit again. The ambience is lovely and the food is simply superb. We ordered for Buffet and though I am veg, I got more than 20 dishes to taste. They serve snacks on the table. Te personal assistants who lay food for us are too good. They serve hot food and swiftly. I also loved the paneer tikkas which were served right from the grill.

I also checked the ice creams and they were at least 20 in number. I really am very happy to spend my time there and would be looking to visit it this year too. To my surprise, the price of the Buffet is 1500 which is not very expensive as compared to other restaurants in the region which charge 800 being just small hotels, - like Barbeque Nation etc.

I would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Harmeet Singh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The JW Marriott in Chandigarh is a welcome addition to the Chandigarh hotel scene. It is the first foray of a non Indian international brand in the city.

The food and beverage quality is ten times (no joke) better than the Taj Chandigarh. The bar and whisky room are a superb. The breakfast is as usual a JW Marriot feast! The rooms are very modern and tastefully designed. The rain shower is a nice gift for travellers in a semi major city such as Chandigarh. I was very impressed with the level of customer service in the hotel. The rooftop pool was lovely, as was the executive lounge in the evenings.

My only qualm with the property is the expensive costs of local transfers around Chandigarh. They only offer very high level cars such as BMWs. I recommend booking your local transfers from an outside limo company. The best in the city are Avtar Travels Chandigarh.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews