We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodation, Location and Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Accomodation, Location and Facilities”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night, the hotel has been recently renovated with great detail and passion. The rooms are spacious with best of the amenities. We recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Chandigarh

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ngoel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Guest
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    44
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
30
43
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I'd stayed here a year back and I just stayed a night again last week...entire hotel has been renovated beautifully!its just completely changed! great rooms, gorgeous see-through bathrooms, good service and is located in one of the best areas in the city. Awesome value for money too!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nupur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bansalh, General Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Nupur Mam,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back again.

Thanks

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel in 2009 last time and was quiet satisfied with my stay. Was visiting again this time, so decided to book my self there again. Walking into the hotel was a pleasant surprise itself. The hotel has been totally refurbished and redone in all aspects. The Hotel has a new Italian outlet serving excellent Kababs thin crust pizzas.... I personally loved the wraps.
The rooms have been totally undone and redone :-). I must mention the pictures of the hotel on trip advisor is exactly the same... Most of the staff was also the same. One Mr Paul, Manager at the Property was super courteous and had all ears to what I was saying. Food has been upgraded. What I found different about this place was that it has a very personalized srvices to offer.. the management went out of the way to accommodate some of the requests I made....Loved it ..recommend it blindly!!

Room Tip: Ask for Front facing room!!Iremind the staff you r regular...might give you a room upgrade!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HItesh_Bansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Guest
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

we booked two rooms for family.we stayed for two nights.we were pleased and exited to see the room with luxurious interior with clear glass see through bathroom.All the staff were good and helpful.very good service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bansalh, General Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking time out to review us. It was a pleasure serving you. We will look forward to your next trip in town and serving you.

Thanks

Mr Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We've stayed in a number of places in India, and we know that accommodation varies with some places being nicer than others. However this hotel was the worst by a long way of all the hotels we stayed at.

The toilets smelt of urine, rooms smelt of smoke, paint was peeling off the dirty walls. Lampshades were broken and the bedding was dirty... so we thought, ok let's change rooms. We looked at 3 others and they were all the same!!! We promptly checked out (knowing that there would not be many available hotels since the world cup cricket was going on) and went in search of somewhere else. Anywhere else would have been better than here.

Look at the pictures and decide for yourself.

The management mentioned that they were going to be upgrading over the next 6 months... so things may change.

Room Tip: Avoid, avoid and... avoid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Guest
We deeply regret that you didn't enjoy your last stay with us. However, we'd like to inform you, that we have given our hotel a complete facelift in terms of structure, decor, room furnishings, services, amenities etc. We wish you'll give us a chance to change your opinion of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#36 of 100 in Chandigarh
186 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#25 of 100 in Chandigarh
121 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#63 of 100 in Chandigarh
51 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#51 of 100 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
9.4 km away
Treebo Mint Premia
Treebo Mint Premia
#8 of 19 in Zirakpur
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classic Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic Chandigarh

Property: Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Address: Sector 35 - C, Chandigarh 160036, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,327 - ₹ 3,620
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic Chandigarh 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the "Strip" Sector 35 C, Chandigarh. Hotel Classic is a small but a cosy boutique property. This Newly built yet well maintained property with neighbor's as Mc Donalds, KFC, Cafe Coffee day, Super Donuts. Adidas, Nike and others with there best stores of the town. Located in the center of the city, Hotel Classic provides all 5 star amenities at 3 Star Pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Expedia, OYO Rooms, TravelGuru and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Classic Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing