We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Diamond Plaza
Ranked #75 of 112 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel seemed very nice at first glance. We walked in and saw the big room, with fridge, big windows, fan and aircondition. The bathroom was big and they even had toiletpaper (a rarity in India).
But when we took a closer look, we found dirt. Dirt everywhere – under the curtains, behind the fridge, under the chairs. It also had spiderweb in every corner of the room.

When we ordered breakfast the next morning, through room service, we got dried up sandwiches and supposedly "fresh" juice that made me throw up.

So all in all, it's an okey hotel, but it's dirty, the food is horrible and the staff bearly speaks english.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiljeRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

The Hotel Is Awesome. Must Stay. Especially The New Wing. Totally Advanced , Clean, Well Equipped.. !! I was at this hotel for only one night Still I wanted to stay more. The Hotel is Totally Wi-Fi Enabled.. Still it was not in working condition when i visited as they said it was installed on that very day. Food Is Okay...

Room Tip: Choose A Room In The New Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pms8296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

It was my responsibility to find nice hotel( Standard) for my friends from UK as I was leading our tour in Himachal via Chandigarh. I search hotel in google. When I read web site it seems like wonderful hotel, nice location. Chandigarh itself is clean & beautiful city. I trust the name Diamond Plaza & they worte it as Three stars hotel. I booked 6 rooms In Diamond Plaza Chandigarh 22 Sector. When We reached there I felt like falling from cliff. The location was very dirty, the room were small,very hard bed, dirty bed cover, no Towel & toilet paper in room. The flush in toilet was not working. It was like a paying jail. It is not even suitable to say backpackers lodge.
We were hungry but they did not have restaurant. They say they have no restaurant but can supply meals in room. Can any one imagine to eat meals in bed room staying in Three stars hotel? We were 9 people in total & nine of all had to eat in personal rooms!!!
I request any traveller not to emphasis bad property by writing good thing & not to be greedy to write good things for good services provider so that travellers know every thing properly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

It was a horrible experience and I lived in a slum in Delhi for 2 months!! The smell in the room was obnoxious, the yellow stains in the sheets disgusting,the blanket smelled like a dead guy had been covered in it for 2 years,there were stains of blood all over the curtains and when I went downstairs to complain the guys in the reception were touching themselves!All in all, if you really have to go to Chandigarh don't stay there!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroMoura886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Well this is also one of the best stay hotel at chandigarh. Location is also convenient as well as services. The hotel room was very spacious and clean and almost all the amenities were provided. For food they have only veg menu but on ur demand they will get it from outside with no extra charge. I recommend this hotel. And in future no doubt i will visit it again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raxoneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#22 of 112 in Chandigarh
136 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#82 of 112 in Chandigarh
55 reviews
10 km away
Sun Park Resort
Sun Park Resort
#33 of 112 in Chandigarh
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Jullundur Hotel
Jullundur Hotel
#59 of 112 in Chandigarh
37 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Plaza Hotel
Park Plaza Hotel
#38 of 112 in Chandigarh
66 reviews
0 km away
Hotel City Plaza 17
Hotel City Plaza 17
#90 of 112 in Chandigarh
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamond Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamond Plaza

Address: Sco 2927 - 28 | Opp. Markfed, Chandigarh 160022, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 112 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: ₹ 1,787 - ₹ 3,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diamond Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Diamond Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing