We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Luxury, with warmth Hospitality.””
Review of Sun Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sun Park Resort
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed 6 November 2012

On my way from delhi to shimla wanted to stay at chandigarh at a nice decent hotel.I stayed 1 week there and service n staffs attitude was so good that I felt I am in my home bell boy is available at one call I must say hotel management give 100% emphasis on cleaning so I had a nice stay in the hotel , Advantages are: the room’s cleanliness, Wi-Fi, an affordable vast dinner buffet. The hotel is situated near to Railway station and Airport as well.
I must say Perfect hotel for business trip, thanks Sun Park.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakeshkukreja51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Distinguished Guest,
Thank you for taking time to complete our TA survey.
We are thrilled to read your recommendation and see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel team. We have shared your comments with our staff and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty.
Look forward to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 213 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

1) Rooms are very good
2) Hotel is very modern
3) rooms are big
4) LCD TV, Fridge, Sofa
5) Provide Showering Gel, Powder, Moisturising cream
6) Bathrooms are clean and nice and have bath tubs
7) Room service is very good
8) Checkin and checkout easy
9) Near "Parash Downtown mall just below the pool"

Room Tip: Should stay here if you need a break for your long simla manali trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soumya_iiitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Elite Guest,

We thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us last month.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the beauty and charm of our hotel and also its location, within close proximity of the beautiful city Chandigarh.
It’s great to know that you found the rooms to be well furnished and equipped with luxury amenities.
Your comments regarding Sun Park Resort being your favorite place in Chandigarh is truly humbling for us.
The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your return. Assuring you of our best services all the time.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The biggest disadvantage is the location of this Hotel. This hotel is not located in Chandigarh but false in Punjab on Zakirpur Road. That is a big confusion. Hence, it may not be recommended for people who want to enjoy Chandigarh without any travel. Thats the only negative thing I can write about this hotel. Rest was as per the expectations. When we reached the hotel, we were offered to upgrade to luxury room for a small amount. We had spent 2 nights, 3 days. The food is great. The staff is very co-operative, especially the service staff. The room was nice, clean and comfortable equipped with all the modern amenities that one can expect in that price. Overall the stay was very good and I will surely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are good but try to upgrade to luxury room with small upgradation charges, if you are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Elite Guest,

We thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us last month.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the beauty and charm of our hotel and also its location, within close proximity of the beautiful city Chandigarh.
It’s great to know that you found the rooms to be well furnished and equipped with luxury amenities.
Your comments regarding Sun Park Resort being your favorite place in Chandigarh is truly humbling for us.
The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your return. Assuring you of our best services all the time.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Hotel sun park is situated at Zirakpur, Punjab at nearest Chandigarh, this hotel location, rooms , and services is very good and food quality is very good. This hotel is special for Groups. Manager and staff is very co-operative for there guest

Room Tip: Rooms at Front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRAVEL_VISIONJaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Elite Guest,

We are glad to read your valuable feedback showcasing your stay being with us at Sun Park Resort Chandigarh !!!

Extending heartiest gratitude your way for choosing us and giving us an opportunity to offer you our services and make you experience our world renowned hospitality standards.

Your value words describing about our facilities & services, location convenience, staff contribution in upkeep & standardization, room with comfort & excellence, and cuisine delicacies you relished at our F & B Outlets, all this indeed bears high value for us.

We do positively welcome your inputs for other areas, and they will certainly be scrutinized and needful will be done as required on account of traced logs.

It’s a proud factor for us that you & your beloved family did treasured forever memorable moments during your stay period at yours “Sun Park Resort Chandigarh”.
The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your return. Assuring you of our best services all the time.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My first trip to Chandigarh city!! Not only wasI impressed with the city but the resort as well. My stay was great!!! On my official visit happened to land to club some personal fun to it. An amazing view room with super courteous staff good service and an awesome stay experience!!! Wish could stay back in and experience the services and warmth.Surely recommended.

Room Tip: Luxury Rooms are a very valuable choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gauti2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sun Park Resort Chandigarh!!!

Thank you for your kind compliments and for choosing our hotel.
We are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience and carried with you a magnified memory of Sun Park resort. I humbly appreciate and thank you for your most generous and kind words by way of your feedback. We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our food & services. Comments such as yours allow us to ensure that we are indeed constantly making progress towards excellence. Your warmth and appreciation for our staff makes me feel very proud – and I have personally shared your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon and hope that Sun Park Resort remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Chandigarh.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
3.7 km away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 101 in Chandigarh
988 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#27 of 101 in Chandigarh
196 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#24 of 101 in Chandigarh
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#14 of 101 in Chandigarh
498 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#75 of 101 in Chandigarh
54 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#52 of 101 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Park Resort

Address: 40 Chandigarh Road | Near Chandigarh Airport, Chandigarh 140603, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: ₹ 1,496 - ₹ 3,902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved luxury three star deluxe Resort, is situated just 4 kms from the Chandigarh International Airport. The Sun Park is a perfect venue for any type of business meeting, conference, show, seminar, workshop, exhibition, product launch, family gathering, kitty party or marriage. Sun Park comprises of 80 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites that would gladly cater to the needs of Business and Leisure Traveler. Our aim is to create an atmosphere that allows guests to feel, "Truly at Home – Away from Home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, Yatra, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Sun Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing