We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 1726 Hotel City Plaza 7
Nearby Hotels
US$ 78
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
US$ 165
US$ 125
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 118
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mountview(Chandigarh)
US$ 123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shagun(Zirakpur)
US$ 34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Castle(Zirakpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
36
41
23
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
41
23
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadhya marghotel lackspolite staffroom servicepleasant staymanali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2011

The rooms in the hotel are very basic. No out-side windows. Manager and staff very friendly although English very limited. Location ok, but you will always need a rikshaw to get somewhere. Sector 7 is not far from the lake, which is very nice for the evenings.
If you use this hotel only for sleeping it is ok, but I would look for an other hotel next time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I would say it was a good experience to stay here. After Shimla we planned to visit chandigarh before heading back to Delhi. Rooms were clean, the housekeeping staff used to clean the rooms in our absence only, that was a good thing as they were not disturbing us. Food was OK. They even arranged a Taxi for us to visit Rock garden, Rose garden and other tourist places....overall good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funnyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

this was one of the best hotel i have ever stayed. its real value for money. rooms are clean and good. food is average. crew is friendly and hotel is situated at excellent place. i recommend this if u are on a short budget
rs1200/night is real value

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hgps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We stayed here and found it very economical. Food, washing, rooms were all economical and good. Rooms were cleaned everyday in the morning. Whenever we made a call to the reception the request was attended promptly. We were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisor304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

I along with my friends spent a night at this hotel before proceeding to the hills..The room was neat and spacious..and clean also..LCD was also in the room...the staff was also fine..located on madhya marg its location is good as the tourist places are nearby..however the hotel is expensive as we had to spend 1200 for a single night but overall the experience was nice

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankitji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews