We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kwality Regency

Kwality Regency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chandigarh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kwality Regency
Ranked #87 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Kullu, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I have stayed at the kwality regency hotel for the last five years, and have found it to be a pleasant and reliable hotel. The rooms are clean and quite spacious. The staff are friendly and always helpful. Good midrange hotel. Only problem is with the plumbing, and it takes a long time to get hot water. Otherwise a good experience

Room Tip: Go for the top floor, it's quieter , and away from the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank visty2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stay in this hotel for few days and it is a dirty place with discassing breakfast, don't go!
In the morning was difficult to find a taxi because they wont we take their friend living in a tent in front of the hotel ( big mafia ) an sometimes sleeping in the hall. The price was too much for the service

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaricaBochicchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

I went there as i was loooking out for a decent accomodation. I took a luxury room for 2300 INR per day as i wanted to stay there for 4 days. I was surprised to find small cockroaches under the carpet and one on my bed. The toilet was terrible with flush not working and the comode was leaking in the bathroom with problems in its drainage.
Would definately wont stay here again for sure.........

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hemant s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

The Kwality Regency is certainly a level above the surrounding hotels: the rooms are clean, the shower was amazing, the bed was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and professional.

But my god, do you pay for it. Rs2200 per night for a room! Easily the most we paid in India and pretty appalling value by Indian standards. But hey, that's Chandigarh!

They also offer freee internet access for all guests, but this is on the slowest computer IN THE WORLD! Just go to the iWay internet cafe in Sector 17, a few of doors south of the bakery... it'll save you tearing your hair out!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunkyMunkey106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2008

If you've read about this hotel being understated designer in the Lonely Planet... then you're in for a surprise! Understated it aint, but I guess everything's relative. I'm not sure we'd stay here again, but then I'm not sure we'd stay in Chandigarh again as there doesn't seem a lot to merit a second visit.

We had the cheapest room for 1,695, no window, small bathroom. The deluxe rooms looked a lot nicer and more spacious, but we weren't sure they were worth the 2,295 aked for.

There was one really wierd thing, a pipe stuck out of the top of the loo seat making it really hard to sit on the loo without being spiked.

The Nek Chand garden was great. The location of the hotel was ok - but you needed a rickshaw to get about generally, and drivers rarely seemed to know where to go.

The hotel is sector 22, between 35 and 17. Most of the good eating and hang out places were in Sector 35 and the big shopping centre in sector 17 could be walked to from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank merryxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.0 km away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#4 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.0 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
0.0 km away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 18 in Zirakpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Treebo Dreamland
Treebo Dreamland
#1 of 1 in Manimajra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.0 km away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#2 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kwality Regency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kwality Regency

Property: Kwality Regency
Address: Sec. 22, Main Market, Chandigarh 160022, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,727 - ₹ 5,250
Hotel Class:2 star — Kwality Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Kwality Regency Hotel Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing